Best desktop speakers @ Rs 5000-6000

rohan_mhtr

Most wanted
My 2 year old Altec Lancing Vs4121 gave up on me and so now i am looking for new set of speakers . There are many threads created for this issue but i couldnt get a proper answer .
First of all i should feel an upgrade over my Vs4121 . My priority is music > movies > gaming .
At this price point on searching on net i found Logitech Z4 and Edifier c2 . I have no first hand experience regarding Z4 and regarding C2 will it be a step up from my previous vs4121 since few years back the c2 were selling for as cheap as 2.5k , one of my friend got them for just 2.7k . Also C2 total RMS is just 30w comparing to vs4121 31w if i am not mistaken .
My budget is mostly around 5000 but if it makes a significant difference then i can add another 1-1.5k max . Getting the speakers by this week itself so Please suggest guys !

d6bmg

BMG ftw!!
Logitech Z4 isn't released in India yet.
Altec Lansing VS4621 @3.8K
or
Logitech Z623 @7.9K (If you can increase your budget)

Corsair Corsair SP2200 @5K also looks good.

OP
rohan_mhtr

rohan_mhtr

Most wanted
Z4 is mentioned in some of the sites like infibeam etc , i still have to check . Vs4621 is not good , 2 years back i had first purchased them but replaced them to get vs4121 within 2 days !
How is Corsair sp2200 in terms of music quality , i have heard they are good for gaming only ? I can increase my budget to a max 7k last .

OP
rohan_mhtr

rohan_mhtr

Most wanted
Got a demo of C2 at reliance digital today . Not that much difference between my old vs4121 and c2 . C2 has good treble but the bass of vs4121 is better . For 4.5k c2 is not justified considering i had purchased vs4121 for just Rs2650 .