Best Cam under 15-18k

krish_techie

Broken In
Hi Friends,

i'm looking for a good point and shoot cam under 15-18k(max). Can you please suggest me something that can take good pictures in low light especially night shots.If possible full HD (1080p)video recording too.

i'm not a professional photographer ..but still i want my photographs to be awesome :p .

Please suugest even if the cost is 20k.

Thanks in advance :)

nac

Aspiring Novelist
Good low light capable point and shoot???

Can you please little more specific about the camera you are looking for? Follow my the link my signature and fill in what you can understand...

there are a lot many cameras available in your specified budget and the requirements that you have mentioned. so please elaborate more on what kind of camera you want

OP
krish_techie

krish_techie

Broken In
Guys there is no particular requirements ...i need the best cam under in 15-20k range. I mostly use the cam for taking pictures in night at parties ... and some normal pics with friends ...which will be the best one for my purpose

nac

Aspiring Novelist
Get FZ60

+ It is widely available than SX240/260 and TZ30
+ It does have VF
+ Larger aperture
+ More zoom
+ Better video controls than TZ30 and SX260
+ Better flash reach
+ Better battery life

- No GPS
- No Touch
- Bulky and heavier
- 4 sec longest exposure

OP
krish_techie

krish_techie

Broken In
How about this

Sony CyberShot DSC-WX300 Point & Shoot - Sony: Flipkart.com

or this

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX10V Point & Shoot - Sony: Flipkart.com

does FZ60 has all the features from the above two cams ??

nac

Aspiring Novelist
I wouldn't spend this much money for a point and shoot (WX300) which doesn't even have manual exposure control.
HX10V - There are better models in the same budget.

FZ60 doesn't have GPS and wifi but has got everything else and little more than those two.

OP
krish_techie

krish_techie

Broken In
Thanks a lot nac ,