Any online chess players here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
I recently joined chess.com and gameknot.com. Tried searching for some TDF members... found none. Is anyone from Digit forum also a member of the abovesaid websites?

If yes, lets play chess... here's my id: creepyghost.

REY619

Ambassador of Buzz
I started playing online at Yahoo!, some 4 or 5 years ago.. Havent moved to any other site since then..
*img147.imageshack.us/img147/5277/kondaja9.jpg

OP
alexanderthegreat

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
@MetalheadGautham I'll recommend both of those sites I mentioned, to you. out of those, the first one(chess.com) is a bit better I reckon as it has some real cool features. The other one's nice too(gameknot) but it has a lot of features accessible only by older players or paid members. Do post your id here if you register.

@Rey: I aint got a yahoo account. I hate yahoo personally for its age restrictions :evil:. Those restrictions sorta... angered me up against Yahoo (The same happened with orkut). By the way, nice killboard, dude!

Last edited:

REY619

Ambassador of Buzz
@Rey: I aint got a yahoo account. I hate yahoo personally for its age restrictions :evil:. Those restrictions sorta... angered me up against Yahoo (The same happened with orkut). By the way, nice killboard, dude!

oh ok lol.. the reason i never tried other sites because, majority chess sites i found, want you to become paid member to get full features, this i hate.. :(
and thanx.. :p

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
I used Chessmaster and Fritz and online in yahoo chess till a couple of years back, when I started engineering and couldnt continue chess :) I'd love to play again though!

OP
alexanderthegreat

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
@dheeraj_kumar & Metalhead Gautham: Well? Why don't you start playing again? Register anywhere and post your id (Be prepared to win, I blunder a lot!)

debsuvra

is NOT a PC/Mac