Any cloud developer here ?

krazylearner

poor little me
hii everybody

I am very excited today . I got my first major project as a developer.

Also i am bit nervous and confused too.:-?

The reason is that client want me to deploy application on cloud :-x .

Ok i have developed many web applications and small projects .i have used frameworks and libraries but cloud not a chance .

so what i am looking is a developer who has developed an application that is running on cloud like amazon cloud and who can guide me considering i am a newbie in cloud.

i need help deliberately .:-(

i am doing my research but there are so many odd questions in my mind which are running crazy to get solved . so plz if you have experience applications based on cloud then guide me or atleast give me some beginner how to resources .

development language is php .

any help is appreciated

cute.bandar

Cyborg Agent
hmm I have my site Discount Ghar in -The place for all flipkart discounts hosted on amazon aws. It felt kind of hard , but in the end me thinks if all you want to do is host a website (that is what I had to do) , then it won't be too hard. Fire away any questions you have, I am free for the night. My environment was ubuntu on aws running apache-mysql-php..

cute.bandar

Cyborg Agent
Amazon cloud refers to a lot of services. The first year of the EC2(not sure what it is , but it can be used to host websites) has a free first year (depending on what options you set , like choosing a free distro, not red hat linux). All you need is a credit card, which they will charge you if you choose any non free option
*aws.amazon.com/free/

Last edited:

mrintech

Technomancer
@OP

Maybe you find some articles in this tutorial useful: Articles & Tutorials : Amazon Web Services :)

else cute.bandar can help you :)

One more link: *d36cz9buwru1tt.cloudfront.net/AWS_Web_Hosting_Best_Practices.pdf :)