Any advantage of Investing money in LIC policy

R2K

In the Zone
One of my relative is nagging me to take a LIC investment policy. I'm in my 20s and he said it will be really beneficial considering my premium amount will be considerably less compared to people in age group of 30s and 40s.

I'm a noob when it comes to investment. I basically only save and invest money in Bank Fixed deposits which offers around 9 % to 9.5% compound interest annually. I have not much details about the LIC plans but he did mention about investing it for upto 15 years or something.

So any of you guys have any tips about the cons and pros of investing money in LIC plans.
Is there any advantage of these LIC thing over Fixed Savings Bank deposits ?

Last edited:

beingGamer

In the zone
It's a regular way of finding customers for LIC agents.. Of curse because they get profit for any new member registering for LIC policy.
LIC policies are basically the amount you invested which your family will get in case of your death.
I am not sure how beneficial it is, but you might think to invest in it if you are very concerned about your family members after in case of your death.

It's the LIC agent's policy to nag you till you get frustrated and register for one of the policies.
I have 2 relatives and a ex-colleague who nagged me for much of the time, i just said I am not interested as of yet, if i will be i will contact you by myself. since then its peace from their side :p

(correct me if i have mistaken anything in my first para)

OP
R2K

R2K

In the Zone
It's a regular way of finding customers for LIC agents.. Of curse because they get profit for any new member registering for LIC policy.
LIC policies are basically the amount you invested which your family will get in case of your death.
I am not sure how beneficial it is, but you might think to invest in it if you are very concerned about your family members after in case of your death.