Official iOS devices thread

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH
re: Official iPhone/iPod Touch owners thread

SECOND INNINGS:

Due to simple laziness,I just pressed the "erase all" button......OMG......my iphone 'froze'.....apple logooooooooooo....for hours together.

I had no option but to Restore to orginal iTunes----Alas! this 3.1.3 came and sat and my iphone is 'dead' like thing....'LOCKED'.

Only if some 3.1.3 JB/UL comes my phone will become 'ALIVE'!

[Later came to know this 'Erase all' function may take approximately 36 to 40 Days to complete!!!!!!]

Now,I got only choice of getting a 'new' one!

Got my 2nd innings,happy atleast this time with Legal,orginal iphone with WARRANTY!

Packing looked more slimmer & sexy,iphone is Bright white this time,damn new with March 2010 as Manufacturing date,

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/2ndinns.jpg

Preloaded with 3.1.3 and battery looks promising!

Luckily transferred all contents thro' iTunes (took more than 7hours) including settings.

(Moral: Never ever press "Erase all" button,atleast in JB/UL ones!)

16GB or 32GB

dreams

Gracias Senor

Thank gudness I am back in Chennai. Gonna use my dad's bsnl sim for 3G experience.

dhan_shh

@NIGHTMARE....., I got 32GB for 41.5K.

Now,Apple is announcing the date for "preview of OS 4.0"......,08/04/2010.

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/appleevent_iphone4event_ars.jpg

So,probably OS4.0 will be released in June'10.

Expectations are high:

1.Multi-tasking,
2.Video Calls,
3.Global Mail-Box,
4.New Home screen,
5.GPS navigation,
6.E-mail Attachments, Contact and SMS Groups,
7.Rotation Lock.

May be many surprises too.....we can have 'live' relay in engadget.com on 8th.

Will Apple release new iPhone 4th gen or this year only 'iPad',let us wait and watch!

(source: gsmarena,pcworld and engadget)

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH

ok.i m also going to buy 16GB with orange its cost me £440 this week.one more thing JB and unlocked is available for OS 3.1.3 and BB 05.12.01

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH

hi guys finally i have purchase iphone 3GS 16GB [FM-3.1.3] [BB-05.12.01]1 with locked with orange it cost me £440.I like the charge its only a plug.Waiting for JB when release for 3.1.3.without JB is nothing.lamination at back.

*img251.imageshack.us/img251/3233/img0008qn.th.jpg*img511.imageshack.us/img511/4099/img0007so.th.jpg*img249.imageshack.us/img249/9121/img0006ou.th.jpg*img580.imageshack.us/img580/3353/img0005l.th.jpg
*img511.imageshack.us/img511/1364/img0003em.th.jpg*img249.imageshack.us/img249/9591/img0995d.th.jpg*img251.imageshack.us/img251/7722/img0991n.th.jpg

azzu

AJJU

guys i have a Iphone 3g firm 2.2.1 (baseband 2.30)
can anyone guide me how to unlock it ??
plzzz

iPhone OS 4.0 is now official... but I don't think it is a major upgrade for jailbroken iphone users... :(

sriharsha_madineni

Ordered Capdase softJacket 2 xpose from ebay. Using the discount coupon, got this for Rs.525
Bundled freebies make it a good value for money case.
I got a free Video Stand( can be used in both portrait and landscape mode)
Screen guard and a belt pouch.
*img202.imageshack.us/img202/7765/dsc010741280x960.th.jpg*img545.imageshack.us/img545/475/dsc010961280x960.th.jpg*img202.imageshack.us/img202/4803/dsc01097768x1024.th.jpg*img688.imageshack.us/img688/852/dsc010901280x960.th.jpg

sachitgul

Ordered Capdase softJacket 2 xpose from ebay. Using the discount coupon, got this for Rs.575
*img202.imageshack.us/img202/7765/dsc010741280x960.th.jpg*img545.imageshack.us/img545/475/dsc010961280x960.th.jpg*img202.imageshack.us/img202/4803/dsc01097768x1024.th.jpg*img688.imageshack.us/img688/852/dsc010901280x960.th.jpg

have the same case mate..
only mine is blue..

got it for Rs 600..
liked it a lot..

extras are also pretty good..

sriharsha_madineni

have the same case mate..
only mine is blue..

got it for Rs 600..
liked it a lot..

extras are also pretty good..
Oh good, BTW it was for 525, actual price was 675, I had a 150 discount coupon :)

I liked the blue one most, but it was out of stock. Can you mail me pics of the blue one sachit. I want to see how good it looks on iPod.

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH

Ordered Capdase softJacket 2 xpose from ebay. Using the discount coupon, got this for Rs.525

yaar kaya mast cover hai i like silver one really looking nice.congrats bro nice purchase and welcome 2 apple family

dhan_shh

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/gsmarena_001.jpg

iPhone OS 4.0 take-home message:

1.Multi-tasking
2.Folders
3.Improved email
4.iBooks
5.New features for enterprise
6.Game center
7.iAd Mobile advertising solution
8.Misc stuff like adding wallpaper img to the springboard itself,BT kb support,search in sms/mms,tap to focus video recording,photo zoom,websearch suggestion etc.,

source: *www.gsmarena.com/iphone_os_40_is_now_official_with_over_100_new_features-news-1562.php

-----> Interesting comparison chart:

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/iPhoneOS4VsAndroid2VsWindowsPhone7_.jpg

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/iPhoneOS4VsAndroid2VsWindowsPhone7-.png

*i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr199/dhan_shh/iPhoneOS4VsAndroid2VsWindowsPhon-1.png

sachitgul

damn couldn't find my digi cam so took pics from the spica instead..
pics are compressed and attaced via the digit forum itself..

pics taken just nw 5 minutes ago..

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH

hey guys can any tell who using iphone with still in contract,i just want ask one thing when i purchased my iphone i used another itunes account but right now i am using different account,So is there any problem when i get unlocked code from my carrier to use same account which was activated with iphone or i can use exiting one.

NIGHTMARE

ANGEL OF DEATH

Turn Iphone into Ipad

*img231.imageshack.us/img231/6695/15714393712999824255388.jpg

chintan786

I think Iphone 3gs is not available in India.. it is only 3g.. 3gs is completly different phone.. correct me if i am wrong..