Tablet as Laptop replacement 25k

I will be heading to Infosys Mysore soon, and laptops are not allowed there.(AFAIK)
So I am considering to buy a tablet (they are allowed).

1. Budget? 25k (can extend it)
2. Display type and size? 7 or 9 in I have never used a tablet before so I need help here
3. Preferred choice of brand? Apple or a good Android tablet
4. Preferred operating system? Android, iOS
5. Preferred connectivity options (wifi ,cellular+wifi)? wifi should do right ?
6. Primary use of tablet ? Internet surfing, reading, write some code
7. Any specific mobile phones in consideration? ipad, nexus 7
8. Any other info that you want to share?

I use an iPhone 4S. I will be using a keyboard with the tablet. Also I will have to code on it. I have seen compilers for android, I don't know whether iOS has it. Or Maybe available on Cydia.
how is tata photo+ speeds & plans at mysore.

srkmish

Ambassador of Buzz
2. There is both compromise with 7 inch and 9 in/10 in. 7 inch is just too comfortable to use and better for reading and 10 incher is better for movies/pdfs lose precious screen estate choosing the 7 in.

5. I see that you already have iphone 4s. Why not just get a 3g sim and run hotspot from there instead of purchasing a tata photon dongle. Also, photon dongle cannot work with ipad.

8. IF i were you, i would get the HP Omni 10. Full fledged Windows 8.1, Full HD Screen and use the hotspot function of my phone. You dont have to bother with limitations of ios/android. Its available at 23.8k at ebay without coupons. Just do some research about the actual available space though as windows eats up lots.

HP Omni 10 32GB | eBay

And im assuming you are going as a fresher trainee to Mysore. You will have the best time of your life post college. No other company gives the kind of fresher experience infosys does in mysore :D

kg11sgbg

Indian Railways - The Vibrant and Moving INDIA
I will be heading to Infosys Mysore soon, and laptops are not allowed there.(AFAIK)