** Post all your BSNL Broadband Related Queries Here **

Discussion in 'Broadband and DTH' started by drgrudge, Oct 21, 2005.

  1. jackal_79

    jackal_79 Get Digit ized

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kerala
    I just installed and tried it. Unfortunately it is only showing voice call usage. No data usage.

    Sent from my LG-D802T using Tapatalk
     
  2. sling-shot

    sling-shot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Wanderlust
    Home > Usage > Landline/Broadband/Mobile. Your details are under Broadband section.

    Do you not get those 3 options at all?
     
  3. jackal_79

    jackal_79 Get Digit ized

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kerala
    Checked it again. It's there. Thanks this is far better.

    Sent from my LG-D802T using Tapatalk
     
  4. sling-shot

    sling-shot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Wanderlust
    I am seeing a strange bill this month. The total is 1120. Out of this 787 is written as monthly charges and 150 as one time charges. My actual plan is 675 Combo. Why is there such a change in the billed amount?
     
  5. Allu Azad

    Allu Azad Time Ruins Everything

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Current bill date is from 26/6 due to GST.
     
  6. bssunilreddy

    bssunilreddy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,441
    Likes Received:
    621
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Secunderabad
    Some of the BSNLs new plans which into effect from August, 14th, 2017.[​IMG]

    Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
     
    topgear and meetdilip like this.
  7. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,573
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    But none of these are broadband plans.
     
  8. chimera201

    chimera201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I don't think anyone is limited to BSNL 3G. The monopoly is only for wired connections.
     
  9. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nope. In small places, BSNL towers are the only option
     
  10. bssunilreddy

    bssunilreddy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,441
    Likes Received:
    621
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Secunderabad
    The 3G or 4G spectrum is initially sold by the same company which does not upgrade it's towers or systems to offer the latest spectrum.



    Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
     
  11. nac

    nac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Seems like I am not getting last month speed. Youtube videos were playing in HD last month, this month it's buffering.
    Checked BSNL site, their plan doesn't say it's 2mbps all the way.
    bsnl.png

    But downstream shows 2048 kbps. :(
     
  12. bssunilreddy

    bssunilreddy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,441
    Likes Received:
    621
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Secunderabad
    Is BSNL the only option for you? Are we living in 21st century or not?
    Just because of Beam aka ACT in AP, BSNL upgraded it's plans to remain in competition.
    I just can't justify this 2 minded strategy followed by BSNL.
    Shame on them.

    We speak of Universal Civil Code and Unified Marriage Act even when we cannot provide Unified Plans pan India.

    I hope Mr.Modi will do something in this regard.

    Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
     
  13. bssunilreddy

    bssunilreddy Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,441
    Likes Received:
    621
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Secunderabad
    If this kind of an attitude continues, then private conglomerates is the only option left....

    Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
     
  14. nac

    nac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have one more option, that's Airtel. I don't find any significantly better plans to pick Airtel. So yeah, BSNL is the better option for me right now.
     
  15. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18

    I didn't get you, sorry.
     
  16. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    That is the very reason as mentioned by you,Sunil ,I had switched over to Alliance Broadband (Cable Network) Kolkata,from BSNL.
    At least they are very committed to customers,AMAZING CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES,and no rotten or sh!t features of FUP .
    Theirs a complete TOTAL Broadband. I am under PRIME+ Plan of Alliance Broadband.
    Albeit,not for such un-lucky Friends those who are into rural/sem-rural areas,who have only the option to connect under BSNL or may be Jio.
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2017 at 9:47 AM
  17. razpor

    razpor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so pre fup speeds are gone since morning,back to 2 mbps on 675 plan.I am still seeing that "As a special customer, BSNL is retaining the Pre-FUP speed free of cost fo this month. "
    but speeds are not pre fup anymore,probably BSNL's famed infrastructure gave up and they thought pulling out quitle was the best way XD

    anyone else???
     
  18. sling-shot

    sling-shot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Wanderlust
    It is still approximately 4 Mbps here in Kerala.
     
  19. meetdilip

    meetdilip Computer Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    2 Mbps UL without FUP is still one of the best plans in ADSL. What I want to revolt against is 18 % GST. Too steep.
     
  20. kg11sgbg

    kg11sgbg Obsessed-with-Hardware

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,563
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India / Kolkata
    No use of any revolution,mate.
    We are used to it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page