1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

wut is the maximum limit of installing different OS

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by kill_deep_singh, Feb 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. i mean is there any way to install window xp pro and home editiom,98,2000 at the same time
     
  2. Captain Crime

    Captain Crime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Murder house!!
    yeah........
    first install 98
    then
    2000
    and then the other two.theres no restriction except the space in ur HDD
     
  3. vinaypatel

    vinaypatel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Visnagar
    up to ur no.s of partition
     
  4. ashu888ashu888

    ashu888ashu888 Core i7 (nehalem) Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Depending on ur HDD capacity and as Vinay said, Depending on the Number of Partitions that u hv created. :)

    cheers n e-peace.....
     
  5. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    was just wondering why u need all these ????
    nyways u can also try microsoft virtual PC,will install whole OS without affecting ur HD !!
     
  6. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    virtual pc or any other os emulator.......... like VMWARE Etc.
     
  7. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    true,champ_rock its just that iam using virtual PC,and though i have tried VMWARE too,but i was not possible to install Ark Linux package on it...
     
  8. LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think another joke from mr.singh!
     
  9. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    @legendkiller, man whats wrong with u???
    if u cant help someone then pls dont post these spam messages...
    nd really what do u think is a big joke in singh's question?? it was a rather unusuall thats it...

    sheeeesh :(
     
  10. LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think your over-reacting mate....if you had seen his spam posts in latest-news sections,u would have known...
    so,thanks for your advice!
     
  11. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    @LegendKiller: kill_deep_singh has been banned already so there's no point reporting any of his posts now ;)

    Regarding question he asked, I think it was perfectly reasonable. This was one of the rare sensible posts he made (even if it was unintentional)
     
  12. LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks mate!
     
  13. Captain Crime

    Captain Crime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Murder house!!
    Why dont you guys ban his ip?
    He againn came yesterday as kill_deep_uncle,but was ban soon :lol:

    (He seems to be facinated by[​IMG].
    He first came as jasukalbaguncle
    then nvidiasingh2006
    then kill_deep_singh
    and kill_deep_uncle
    i dunno if he came before or not!!!
    but hes a funny guy 4 sure)

    He just[​IMG]

    Dunno how,but he posted a reasonable Q?
     
  14. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    well it becomes difficult when ppl use dynamic ip or proxies ya know /
    we'd appreciate if u keep the complaints to the report button !!
     
  15. rajesh_nk22

    rajesh_nk22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    goa
    how do u know that same person is logging with different ids? and wats this ip?
     
  16. Captain Crime

    Captain Crime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Murder house!!
    ^^i dont know his ip.
    mods and admin knows it.

    But i know they r same ppl.
    See his idiotic posts and u'll know.
     
  17. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    back to the topic plz...

    i dont know if u guys have tried QEMU just try it, it's free, u might just like it... google
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page