1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

windows xp

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by mahendran, Aug 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mahendran

    mahendran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Thottakad,Kottayam,Kerala
    i am using windows 98 second edition.i want to upgrade to wndows xp.which versions is good for a home user like me. can i use pirated or what u call unlicenced version and still get update, kindly advice

    mahendran
     
  2. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    mate win xp is cool. But if you use the pirated version on the web you will be busted by microsoft. How about trying linux mate a free and OSS.
    BTW welcome to the forum mate :D
    ..:: peace ::..
     
  3. prankzter

    prankzter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Firstly, u should have atleast a pentium 3 700 MHZ, 128 mb RAM, 4 GB hardisk space 2 run it.If u dont have it, b happy with win 98.

    Secondly, U can have a pirated version of win xp pro and win xp home..but u need to activate win xp home in 30 days otherwise it will stop working..not so in case of win xp. u can chose 2 not activate it and run itz pirated version smoothly.However, for installing service packs, U need 2 activate both versions of windows xp..pro as well as home.
     
  4. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    d00d, th pirated version did not even ask me to activate it ! And BTW, there are many ways to install SP1 and SP2 on pirated copies, without activating Windows. Just do a google-search and u'll find out ;)
     
  5. prankzter

    prankzter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U must b running win xp pro...am i right??
     
  6. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    so am i ...

    no problems recorded ..

    no activation ..

    have 24hrs net .. and my comp stays on for weeks on a go

    and also keep my comp updated using 'windows update'

    no load!!
     
  7. sUlPhUr|nE`

    sUlPhUr|nE` New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    I use PIRATED version of Windows XP Professional & I use internet with ease & cool... 8)
     
  8. OP
    OP
    mahendran

    mahendran Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Thottakad,Kottayam,Kerala
    dear friends,

    thanks a lot for your advices.

    mahendran
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page