Windows 10 Home or Pro?

digibrush

digitalpainter
I am using Windows 10 free upgrade version(windows 10 Pro) over win 7 professional from last year.
Free uses over soon...so i want to buy a fresh version of windows 10. question is which version should I buy.

Win 10 Home 64 bit retail costs 7.5K Plus
Win 10 Pro 64 bit retail cost 11k plus

I am a graphic designer and using software like photoshop,freehand corel painter etc. I only do artworks on my computer. No use other than drawing painting, waching movies, and gaming sometimes (not much).

So can you guys tell me which version of windows 10 do I need.

Nerevarine

Incarnate
Windows 10 that you have upgraded, will not end or get deactivated. As long as you have it installed on your PC, you legally own it.

OP
digibrush

digibrush

digitalpainter
Thanks for your reply.
Sorry for my ignorance, but if I format my PC after July 29, 2016, how can I get back to windows 10. I dont have any physical copy.

D@rekills4

In the zone
Thanks for your reply.
Sorry for my ignorance, but if I format my PC after July 29, 2016, how can I get back to windows 10. I dont have any physical copy.

Use Magical JellyBean Key Finder.
Use it to backup your Windows 10 key.

Before reinstalling make sure you get the same ISO as the current edition of your Windows, which as you said is Window 10 Pro.
I would recommend using 'Media Creation Tool' to get the latest build and original ISO.

Burn it on a DvD or Pen Drive, input the key when asked for.

Minion

Conversation Architect
Thanks for your reply.

just download a iso file from microsoft burn it to dvd and use it to reinstall.It will automatically activated.

make sure you download win 10 pro ISO.

D@rekills4

In the zone
Instead of formatting, reset your PC.

That's never as good as clean install.
I thought it was, but it isn't. Not all **** gets removed.
Especially if you upgraded from a previous version.