1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

Will my Graphics Card play DOOM 3 ?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Yoda, Sep 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hai,

    Can I play DOOM 3 with this configuration.
    To play DOOM 3 should I have to reduce some settings.

    My PC......

    Graphics Card -- Gigabyte ATI Radeon 9600XT 128MB DDR
    Processor -- AMD Athlon XP 2600+ Barton
    RAM -- 512MB DDR 333 RAM
    Motherboard -- ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe.

    Thanx in Anticipation.
    Arsenal.
     
  2. krazydude

    krazydude New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Follow me and I shall set u free
    yes U can
     
  3. blade_runner

    blade_runner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Yeah u can.....dont forget 2 tweak ur system and use the Doom3 tweaks for Ati cards.
     
  4. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Your system is good to play Doom3, again use the tweak for ATI cards, which is a non standered ATI only way of Pixel Shader
     
  5. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    Will do.
     
  6. anidex

    anidex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's almost exactly the same config I have, a Pro instead of the XT and DDR400 instead of DDR333. I'm getting butter smooth framerates at 1024x768 at high detail with my Pro, so with your XT, you should be able to do better.
     
  7. gamefreak14

    gamefreak14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin
    you bought that 9600XT for playing pac man?
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thankyou guys for clearing my Doubt.

    Thankyou all guys for your replies. I'm happly to hear this from you all.

    Now I've to do some shopping to buy the Game before I can have my Hands on those DEADLY creatures in DOOM 3.

    Thanx :D :D :) :) :) :D :D :D
     
  9. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Re: Thankyou guys for clearing my Doubt.

    I compleated Doom3 a long time ago, now playing it in Nightmare mode, U can either ask me or visit the Doom 3 threads in the General Section to get some tweaks & tricks for optimum performance, DO NOT DOWNLOAD MY AUTOEXEC.CFG, it is not for Radeon, If U want I will make on for Radeon 9600XT & send it to U
     
  10. ganesh8

    ganesh8 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doom 3 with 6800GT

    Try Doom 3 with the 6800GT. It rocks !!
     
  11. anidex

    anidex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try Doom 3 with your 9600 XT. It stones :lol:!!!
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanx gxsaurav and anidex. How many CDs is DOOM 3. Is it 1 or 3 CDs. And how much will it cost.

    Thanx
    Arsenal. :? :? :?
     
  13. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    Legal Doom3 is available in 3 CDs or Limitewd edition 1 DVD, for RS 1,500
     
  14. OP
    OP
    Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks gxsaurav.

    Thanks gxsaurav for ur messages... :D :D :D
     
  15. techie_it

    techie_it New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rite Here !!!!
    Dude..It will Run very Properly..on Your System...Yeah..3 Cd's Of Doom btw how much % of The Game You guys Have Completed ?? :( :( :( :( :( i am Yet to Try My Hand on Doom 3 ..HopeFully..by Next Week,,,,Pray...Just Pray.........
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page