Whats special in Windows 7?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by IronCruz, Oct 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    We all know that vista came with direct X 10, windows Media player 11, IE 7, ready boost, sidebar, etc. In the Similar way, whats special in Windows 7? Is all the above included in W7? And mention other contents of windows 7.:smile:
    I think it's releasing on Oct 22. If i'm wrong please tell me when it's releasing...?
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2009
  2. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    DX11 is there along with many other features. Really speaking, you should try M$ official website for what's new.
     
  3. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^true. MS official site for windows 7 is the best one to find out what's new in the OS.
     
  4. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. hjpotter92

    hjpotter92 The Boy Who Lived

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kharagpur, Rajasthan, Godric's Hollow
    Ithink it's IE8 not . :)
     
  6. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^Well, compared to IE6, trust me it is a really special feature. You can also remove IE8 this time. Support for removing IE8 is a first AFAIK. :)
     
  7. Cool G5

    Cool G5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Aamchi Mumbai !!!
    But still I guess the trident engine of IE remains even if you remove IE. Something to do with the Windows Explorer, I guess. :)
     
  8. JojoTheDragon

    JojoTheDragon .

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,785
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Guwahati
    Saw the previes on MS site. lookes cooler than VISTA(hope it does actually)
     
  9. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I have not used or saw vista. But from my experience of windows 7 on my laptop, it is very good. The media player is no.12. Also the booting up time is somewhat faster than xp.
     
  10. Desmond David

    Desmond David Destroy Erase Improve

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6,054
    Likes Received:
    119
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pune
    Also takes up less RAM
     
  11. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^Not compared to XP. Seriously guys, Windows 7 32bit offers no reason to upgrade from XP apart from the eye candy. Its the x64 version that is cool. :)
     
  12. JojoTheDragon

    JojoTheDragon .

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,785
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Guwahati
    ^but with 64bit version, i think many upcoming games will not work. Am i right??:confused:
     
  13. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    No, you are not at all right. I am on Win 7 x64 and so far all GTA IV and PES 2010 Demo (both 32 bit) have worked. It installs all 32bit games in the Program Files (x86) folder created by itself. The 64 bit apps are installed in the Program files folder by default. So all those who have above 3GB RAM can safely use Win7 x64. It even runs nvidia vista x64 drivers without problems.
     
  14. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Thank to u all
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page