1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

urgent help required tracert information required from delhi mtnl user

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by paroh, Aug 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tracert information required from delhi mtnl user

    tracert www.yahoomail.com

    And please post the route of www.yahoomail.com

    some time the ip of www.yahoomail.com is 68.180.206.184 or 206.190.60.37

    tracert www.yahoomail.com
    Tracing route to rc.fy.b.yahoo.com [68.180.206.184]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms 1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 42 ms 33 ms 32 ms triband-del-59.180.127.254.bol.net.in [59.180.12
    7.254]
    3 35 ms 32 ms 31 ms triband-del-59.179.0.119.bol.net.in [59.179.0.11
    9]
    4 39 ms 32 ms 32 ms 220.225.251.158
    5 54 ms 54 ms 58 ms 115.255.230.31
    6 49 ms 51 ms 49 ms 115.255.239.18
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 * 124.124.246.162 reports: Destination net unreachable.

    Trace complete.

    But when i try to ping 124.124.246.162 it is replying back but in tracert the same ip
    (124.124.246.162 ) Destination net unreachabl
    ping 124.124.246.162

    Pinging 124.124.246.162 with 32 bytes of data:

    Reply from 124.124.246.162: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=57
    Reply from 124.124.246.162: bytes=32 time=51ms TTL=57
    Reply from 124.124.246.162: bytes=32 time=64ms TTL=57
    Reply from 124.124.246.162: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=57

    Ping statistics for 124.124.246.162:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 51ms, Maximum = 64ms, Average = 54ms



    As on other internet connection (With my router + system) it is working but on my internet connection www.yahoomail.com site is not opening
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2009
  2. linux_ubuntu

    linux_ubuntu iL6>Tushar

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NewDelhi
    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.



    C:\>tracert www.yahoomail.com

    Tracing route to rc.fy.b.yahoo.com [206.190.60.37]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.2.1
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 32 ms 47 ms 25 ms triband-del-59.178.31.254.bol.net.in [59.178.31.
    254]
    4 20 ms 19 ms 19 ms triband-del-59.179.0.60.bol.net.in [59.179.0.60]

    5 100 ms 101 ms 101 ms 121.241.106.26.static-delhi.vsnl.net.in [121.241
    .106.26]
    6 244 ms 241 ms 241 ms 59.163.16.146.static.vsnl.net.in [59.163.16.146]

    7 245 ms 247 ms 251 ms if-12-2.icore1.NTO-NewYork.as6453.net [209.58.26
    .13]
    8 242 ms 241 ms 241 ms if-12-0-0-13.core2.NTO-NewYork.as6453.net [216.6
    .97.5]
    9 251 ms 249 ms 247 ms if-1-0-0.core3.AEQ-Ashburn.as6453.net [216.6.51.
    5]
    10 253 ms 251 ms 247 ms ix-3-0-9.core3.AEQ-Ashburn.as6453.net [216.6.51.
    30]
    11 247 ms 247 ms 255 ms ae-6.pat1.dce.yahoo.com [216.115.102.172]
    12 248 ms 247 ms 247 ms ae1-p150.msr2.re1.yahoo.com [216.115.108.21]
    13 247 ms 253 ms 247 ms te-8-3.bas-a1.re4.yahoo.com [216.39.49.1]
    14 248 ms 248 ms 247 ms w2.rc.vip.re4.yahoo.com [206.190.60.37]

    Trace complete.

    C:\>
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2009
  3. OP
    OP
    paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is it is possible that i can decide the route manually to reach www.yahoomail.com

    And what could be the problem
     
  4. linux_ubuntu

    linux_ubuntu iL6>Tushar

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NewDelhi
    no you can't set routing table
     
  5. OP
    OP
    paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is this problem related to ISP?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  7. OP
    OP
    paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page