Tutorial: Learn All The Basics Of C++ Language

Status
Not open for further replies.

TechnoBOY

Padawan

C++ Coding??? Dread !!!!
Forget it now here is the
Complete Antidote!!!

This is a basic guide which I have come up with for the people who are looking to go for C++. I have tried to keep it simple so that everyone can understand it.
I had been working on this for last couple of weeks. Any comments/suggestions are welcome.

NOTE: This is a beginners guide so don’t expect too much, I made this guide . Keeping Mind that learner is a newbie in C++. Hey now don’t think I am an expert. Sorry for the mistakes I have tried to cover every aspect.

INTRODUCTION

C++ is an object oriented programming language. It was developed by Dr.Bjarne Stroustrup in the year 1983 at AT&T Bell laboratories, New Jersey {U.S.A}. It was originally named as C with classes. The name is derived with the increment operation in "C" which is ‘++’. So it is the incremented version of C.
An object oriented programming language means collection of objects which are self contain collection of both data structure and functions that interact with other objects. It adds classes, inheritance, functions overloading and operator overloading.

“With the help of C++ we can develop editors, compilers, communication systems, database and other real life time applications.

Note: - C++ codes are case sensitive so every command/codes written should be in Small Letters

CHARACHTER SETS

There are 2 types of character sets:-
• Source Character :- The source text is created with the help of source character such as :

Alphabet: - A-Z, a-z and _.
• Digits: - 0-9.
• Special Characters: - +, -, *, /, ^, ~, %, =, !, &, |, ( ), [ ], ?, “ “, ; , : , \, #, .

ESCAPE SEQUENCE

The characters are interpreted at run time .These escape sequence character are represented by a back slash ‘/’ followed by a character.
For e.g.:- \n, \t, \a etc.

KEY WORDS OR RESERVED WORDS