ThinkDigit Mumbai Meetup

ThinkDigit Mumbai Photography Meetup : Discussing 2nd Meet

Let's get together this week. Diwali being around the corner I think many might have some free time by their hands. Those interested pitch in to decide Date, Place & Time.

^Cool. Any locations you guys have in mind? Please keep in mind some good food joints. :) Also, should we consider Inglorious Basterds too? If possible, morning or early afternoon show as they should be pretty cheap.

Pranay, you want to watch a movie?
Personally I don't feel we should go for a movie since it will leave us with very left time for conversing with each other.

I'm cool without a movie too, no compulsions here. Any other ideas? Damn, I'm hungry thinking of going to a good food joint (like your previous outing @ Sardar Pav Bhaji)! :razz:

@Toofan - Offcourse, no need to tell ;) :D
All three of us are shutterbugs, so its more like Digit Mumbai Shutterbug meet.

@Techalomaniac - Good food joint. I just have in mind a good restaurant at Worli but there is nothing besides Worli Seaface in that area. If we go in afternoon it will be a pain to bear the heat. We go to Bandra. There is a McD(I hate but no option) & we can shoot some brilliant pics at Bandra Bandstand.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo to McD. Why don't we click pics and eat elsewhere? I mean cmon, no McD PLEASE.

@ Tech$oft Confirm whenever possible if you are in.

Yeah ok. I too hate McD.
Is Bandra Bandstand OK for you guys?
Yeah ok. I too hate McD.
Is Bandra Bandstand OK for you guys?

Saturday or Monday

Sunday hum thoda bishram lena chahte hai :-D

Anytime (after 11A.M ), anywhere (where a mall is nearby, so that we can at least get cool down if too tired from heat :p )

Monday is Bhai Duj if I am not mistaken. Saturday is what it looks like then fellas. Location is upto you people. I'm fine with anywhere as long as there's nice (veg) food around and an alternative to crapD. :)

Ok then let's fix saturday. Any problem guys if some photo passionate folks want to join us? I was thinking why not take the photography session under Digit Mumbai meet?

@Rhitwick - Any idea about Vishal & Gautam whereabouts? What about your DVD writer? I'm mostly getting my new LCD tomorrow.

^Hey u getting LCD TV or monitor? No problems if they join. Will be a good chance to learn.

@techalomaniac - I'm getting an LCD monitor. Confused between (The very popular) Samsung 2233SW & the Dell S2209W & Samsung P2350.
Which one do you recommend? I'm looking for a Full HD monitor & I'm looking for a 24" but given my budget of 11-12K, I think I'll need to settle for 22".

Dell S2409W is for 12,750. Samsung P2350 is cheaper AFAIK. I would pick the P2350 personally given the budget.

Where can I get the Dell S2409W? I hardly found only two dealers selling Dell S2209W. You have free time tomorrow? Maybe we can go out & check some places for LCD.

I can't wait(Being waiting for close to 4 months now). I need the LCD by this saturday. I hate working on this M$ Vista laptop. :(

I'm now opting out the Samsung 2233SW & well will get Dell S2209W or Samsung P2350. Hope I'm making a good choice.