SUGGEST A GPU for Adobe After Effects and PCSX2 !!!

Bytebolt

Broken In
Please Help !! I am new to GPU's .

My Pc Config Is :

AMD Anthlon x2 255 3.1 GHz
Gigabyte GA-M68MT-S2P Motherboard
and a 2 GB RAM

I want to buy a GPU for around 6,000 (tell if that will not be enough) that can run PCSX2 (for games like Dragon Ball BT 3 , God Of War 1) and Adobe After Effects at a good rendering speed. Should i upgrade RAM also ??

Also tell why my integrated graphics not sufficient ?? (I have already tested after effects and it becomes unstable at higher level of layers) DXDIAG.exe shows 1024 MB of memory and i have already installed the drivers that were given with the gigabyte CD ...

Thanx In Advance :D

Last edited:

panwala95

In the zone
for pcxs2 any gpu supporting dx 9.0c will suffice
for 6k the best you can get is a hd 6770
but i think for aftereffects youll need a stronger cpu and ram than that........

OP
Bytebolt

Bytebolt

Broken In
for pcxs2 any gpu supporting dx 9.0c will suffice
for 6k the best you can get is a hd 6770
but i think for aftereffects youll need a stronger cpu and ram than that........

Plese If you Can elaborate the model brand i m really a newbie and by dx 9.0 , do you mean directx 9.0 and also what about my onbord graphics, are they only for show ??

acewin

Point Blanc
GIGABYTE - Motherboard - Socket AM3 - GA-M68MT-S2P (rev. 3.0)
This is your mobo buy 4 GB RAM chip (they are chap and will cost you 1.2K or so no worries about FSB as they automatically get lowered as per your RAM slots)) as well to make total 6 GB RAM, I hope u have 64 bit OS otherwise in 32 bit windows u can use max of 3GB RAM
also can u put CPU-Z report for RAM
onboard gfx are not made for such high softwares, and neither will have enough memory, so what happens is proccy moves the load to RAM

akky89

Journeyman
i would say go for powercolor hd 7750 it will cost you around 6.6K