SSD for Gigabyte GA-H81M-S LGA 1150 Ultra Durable Motherboard

vindance1

Journeyman
Hello Friends,

I need to purchase an SSD for "Gigabyte GA-H81M-S LGA 1150 Ultra Durable Motherboard"
GA-H81M-S (rev. 1.0) | Motherboard - GIGABYTE Global

Please suggest me something cheap and durable.

Thank you.

OP
V

vindance1

Journeyman
That doesn't supports m.2 drives. Get Crucial MX500 at least 250GB. Don't get BX500 or dram free drives.
Hi thanks for the suggestion. I have to purchase it online. can you please provide me a link. I need to make it my bootable drive with windows 7 OS. No other storage required.

Are m.2 drives better? Sorry I am a novice.

SaiyanGoku

kamehameha!!
Hi thanks for the suggestion. I have to purchase it online. can you please provide me a link. I need to make it my bootable drive with windows 7 OS. No other storage required.

Are m.2 drives better? Sorry I am a novice.
Buy CRUCIAL MX500 500GB at Lowest Price in India - www.mdcomputers.in

Buy Online Crucial MX500 2.5 inch 250GB SATA III 3D SSD CT250MX500SSD1 - in India

M.2 nvme drives are better but your motherboard doesn't supports them.
BTW, don't install windows 7.

+1 to Crucial MX500. For something bit cheaper, look at Kingston A400:
KINGSTON INTERNAL SSD A400 480GB (SA400S37-480G)

3.8k for 480GB & 2.2k for 240GB, 200 extra at amazon

Last edited:
OP
V

vindance1

Journeyman
Guys thank yo so much for your response. I am thinking of going with one of the below: Please help me in finalizing....

WESTERN DIGITAL INTERNAL SSD 240GB GREEN (WDS240G2G0A)
or

My only purpose is to store OS on this drive. I have other external drives for my data. Also I am not much bothered about the performance. The durability of the product is my main concern.

Thank you.

Guys thank yo so much for your response. I am thinking of going with one of the below: Please help me in finalizing....

WESTERN DIGITAL INTERNAL SSD 240GB GREEN (WDS240G2G0A)
or