speakers compatible

rupankur

Broken In
How can I following speakers compatible or playable to desktop Computer form motherboard or by adding a soundcard ?

Polk TSi 100, Yahama NS-333, Sonodyne Sonus 1501 V2,

My intention to build a 2.1 PC speaker by purchasing separately each part (speaker, subwoofer, amplifier) at limited budget.

The Incinerator

Human Spambot
You need an amplifier to power the speakers. A sound card sends clean line level signals to an amplifier and wont power speakers to move their motor.

All the three speakers have different character or sound signature by the way. What kind of sound do you like?

OP
R

rupankur

Broken In
You need an amplifier to power the speakers. A sound card sends clean line level signals to an amplifier and wont power speakers to move their motor.

All the three speakers have different character or sound signature by the way. What kind of sound do you like?

I am not experienced, so please explain/suggest me 2 to 3 model of 2.1 channel amplifier which is available in market with good warranty & after sales support.
For the sound card : Asus but I will think later, for the time being speaker & amp.
The kind of sound I like means CLEAR MUSIC & voice but not game & movie . For game I have two Logitech Z623, But one of them in service center since 10th Sep 2012 , so that I need a speaker sys.
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/service-rma-watch/165301-logitech-z-623-speaker-system-no-sound-rma.html
RMA Logitech Z 623, No replace after 45 days - Logitech Forums

OP
R

rupankur

Broken In
What is your budget for the speakers and amplifier?

I will happy if comes within 15,000/-, if concern of quality than up to 20,000/- up limit.
Need high quality speaker than amplifier with less features, so definitely price will drop to amp. Amplifier break down easily due complex electric items, so I want to less invest. Your suggestion also welcome.

The Incinerator

Human Spambot