Restricting a Standard user in vista

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by murphyker, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. murphyker

    murphyker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi,

    how can i restrict standard user in vista
    from accessing a particular drive or programme
    in vista. recently i changed some options using group policy editor
    but when i logged in as administration the same restrictions were
    applied to admin also.

    please help me?
     
  2. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. OP
    OP
    murphyker

    murphyker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you aspire
     
  4. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem murpheyker .
     
  5. OP
    OP
    murphyker

    murphyker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The problem is i am using Vista Business edition
    and that dont have parenatal controls
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page