yeah 15 shares is minimum u will get....
In black market people were offering 10K+ for just aplying for IPO.....for them
Mutual funds r kinda safe.. But if u wanna earn fast, Stocks is the thing for u.. Btw do u analyse index funds too?
JFYI- most of the mutual funds are not focussing on this Reliance Power IPO, because it is considered that Reliance's Price Band is hugely inflated. It is not unable to sustain the level of desired profits too.
Because many people invest to earn profit.One thing i ve learnt is all this analysis works only in long term investments. The FIIs r controlling the market. Sab matke pe chal raha hai.
Also just check the p/e ratio of rnrl and rpl. 200+ and infinity.. log khali reliance ka naam dekh ke le lete hai.
Still, day trading is risky. And unpredictable.
There's a theory in CA Final which I wanna share here. There were two guys from England in the 1900s or so. They propounded a theory and a formula too for "Earning profits using futures" - it was supposed to be a full-proof formula, guaranteeing profits always. They were awarded the Noble prize for the same.
Now these guys, very sure, opened up an Investment Co. - and were bankrupt within just 2 weeks.
I did not apply, rather now i will now invest in NTPC, which has lost around 10%, and make as much money as one would with the Reliance Power. Does not make much sense to block money for a month or so, what i have heard is this ipo is very risky and has a long gestation period for the project to begin. at the time of RPL i had invested for full 1 lakh and got around 6k worth of shares which i sold at around the same amount after 3 months, did not make any money. i am waiting for the shares to list and crash to buy.
Uhhhh??? U want me to teach you the whole paper for CA final? Sorry dood, don't have that kinda time.. Use Google, that's all I can say.can you explain more on these????
+1Moeover, if the Reliance Power share price starts appreciating, many people will sell it off and we can then buy from secondary market. Instead of blocking money, it makes some sense to buy a share when it dips!
I have audited those ppl tooI did not apply, rather now i will now invest in NTPC.