Problem with internet connection

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by LegendKiller, Feb 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    I am using mtnl's triband.
    From last few days,all of a sudden while surfing the net,i am unable to do anything..i mean i am unable to surf the net..all sites stop,loading..etc...
    I have to restart my modem and then it does the job..
    I am using Avg pro,kerio firewall 4.23,Winxp sp2.
    I dunno,what's the problem!I had this problem with kaspersky's beta version also..
    Just while finishing this post,i am un-installing kerio..Plz lemme know if you can solve this one...
     
  2. phatratt

    phatratt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    Check u'r firewall,antivirus setting.The problem could be even with the ISP
    About the kaspersky's antivirus uninstallation problem,i guess the .ISU,the uninstaller file is either missing or deleted.Try reinstalling the software and try uninstalling it.
     
  3. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Check if your modem hangs (maybe cuz of heat). Try checking the modem by typing 192.168.1.1 in your browser and see if the page opens..
     
  4. OP
    OP
    LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damn..there was problem due to kerio firewall!
    I am not having a problem since then...
    thanks to u all!
     
  5. OP
    OP
    LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nopes,i am using norton is 2006,which i was doing for a quite a while and i had a similar thing with it...
    I think there's some problem with mtnl guys only...
     
  6. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    yeah mtnl connection seems to hang at times

    happens with bats dataone too sometimes ..
    still dnno the reason tho
     
  7. OP
    OP
    LegendKiller

    LegendKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You are right raven..I contacted them and they said it happens due to traffic and all that....so thanks...you may remove this topic if you want..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page