Please Suggest some good 42- 47 inches 3D TV around 1 lakh.. (±20k)

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
Hey guys please me some good 42-47" 3D TV.. Im gonna get it till 30 oct.. Please help guys... :)
I wanna prefer passive 3D

Prefferences..
1. LG 47LM7600
2. Sony 42HX850
3. SAMSUNG 42 Inches Smart.. (I dont remember the serial no exactly!)
4. Panasonic 46ST50

ziaul

It seems you have already made your choice since you prefer passive 3d. Go for the LG model because it is the only model that uses passive 3d and if you want better picture quality go for Sony, but please bear in mind that it uses active 3d technology.

Ziaul

Minion

Hey guys please me some good 42-47" 3D TV.. Im gonna get it till 30 oct.. Please help guys... :)
I wanna prefer passive 3D

Prefferences..
1. LG 47LM7600
2. Sony 42HX850
3. SAMSUNG 42 Inches Smart.. (I dont remember the serial no exactly!)
4. Panasonic 46ST50
Go with Sony 42HX850.Its picture quality matches plasma tvs.

You can even look at Philips 46PFL8577/V7 which uses Passive 3D.
LINK
*www.philips.co.in/c/televisions-8000-series/10100/cat/

ziaul

Actually it is 40 inch and not 42 inch for both Sony and Samsung. They don't make 42 inch model.

Ziaul

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
Go with Sony 42HX850.Its picture quality matches plasma tvs.

You can even look at Philips 46PFL8577/V7 which uses Passive 3D.
LINK
Philips 8000 series

Definitely gotta look into it..
BTW, will my TV be able to upscale my hathway SD content?

Minion

Take a look at this review though it is not the exact same model but it will give you rough idea about philips tvs.
Philips 46PFL8007 review | Plasma and lcd tvs Reviews | TechRadar

Err.. Well, the guy with a problem is me, here.. :D :d

What you mean here?:-?

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
Take a look at this review though it is not the exact same model but it will give you rough idea about philips tvs.
Philips 46PFL8007 review | Plasma and lcd tvs Reviews | TechRadar

What you mean here?:-?

What's its price? And its active 3d...

And, will any of these tv be able to upscale SD signals from my cable set-top box?

Minion

^^The model I have posted PFL 8577 uses passive 3D.Both Philips and Sony can upscale SD signal from your set top Box.

While Samsung and Panasonic are not good at upscaling SD Signal.

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
So, then I zero-in for HX850, LM7600, Philips...
Now, out of these 3,
Philips has better PQ.. Right?

And talking of 3D..
What about the 3D PQ of Sony? Philips?

And lastly, where could I get Philips thingy? At what price?

Minion

^^Both Philips and Sony has better PQ.I will Prefer you to audition both TVs.
In general passive 3D are better they use 3D glasses which are light,you don't need to charge your glasses to enjoy 3D,even You will not experience any flickering problem as in Active 3D.
If I were You i would probably go with Philips which is having Passive 3D and great processing engine.I am posting you the link where you can find philips dealer near by your location.
Select where to buy button in page and enter your location here
Philips 8000 series

This Philips Tv is recently lunched in India So it is better to ask dealer for its price expect it around 1Lakh for 46 inch.

If you get Philips post a short review so that it will be helpful here for forum members.

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
Oh okay..
So, ive found out a dealer here (philips)

Are you sure that i should make him order it for me?

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
Im going to a store here to audition HX850.. Probably 2morrow.. Will give feedback on it..

Edit:-my parents r out of station 2day.. They'll return at night 2morrow.. Day after 2morrow is the fateful day.. :) :d

U didnt talk of LG, man.. 47LM7600??

Minion

^^ Take a look at LG 42LM6690 LED 43 inches Full HD CINEMA 3D Television
link
LG 42LM6690 LED 43 inches Full HD CINEMA 3D Television | Television | Flipkart.com

V2IBH2V

V2IBH2V

C0nFu$3D n0ob
^^ Take a look at LG 42LM6690 LED 43 inches Full HD CINEMA 3D Television
link
LG 42LM6690 LED 43 inches Full HD CINEMA 3D Television | Television | Flipkart.com

Ohk.. I read it.. N think it close to 6700 & 7600 in specs.. Now that again widened by choice.. Whats the difference between these three?