NFS carbon prob, HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by shashank_digitreader, Dec 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have extracted the nfsc provided in the digit dvd, n when i start the installation it says to install the latest directx, the same happens adter i install the directX 9.0c. what the prob and how can i solve this?????
     
  2. da_tcpip

    da_tcpip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    try running the file under 2000 compatibility mode
     
  3. jal_desai

    jal_desai New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    me gettin a different problem... installation goes successful but when i click the icon...screen flickrs for a second and message appears: nfsc has encountered a problem and needs to close ....help! :(
     
  4. rahul_ray_2004

    rahul_ray_2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant extract the the nfsc game file, seems its corrupted. the game cant installed successfully. do any one face the same problem ? is the game file corrupted? plz hlp.
    rahul.
     
  5. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    look first of all do one thing if you can successfully start your game and can go to the main screen and access options screen than set all the options to minimum and then try the game if not then you got to download a crack file which i am attaching now and download it and then crack your NFSC ,,try it
     
  6. CINTEL ENTRINO

    CINTEL ENTRINO Loading . . . please d'nt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IMC
    i too am getting exactly the same problem . :( :( :| :|

    pls help ASAP . :( :oops:
     
  7. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    as you people extracted so..

    its a registry problem import this registry which is in attachment and it will work....
    look first of all do one thing if you can successfully start your game and can go to the main screen and access options screen than set all the options to minimum and then try the game if not then you got to download a crack file which i am attaching now and download it and then crack your NFSC ,,try it
     
  8. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    attachment


    copy your game to C:\Need for Speed Carbon
    and then merge these regs..
    file deleted cos it contains serial no., which is illegal
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2006
  9. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Please guys give us Details of your PC Configuration. :)

    If any of you guys are trying to run the Game on a On-Board Gfx. Card, then FORGET about the GAME.
    NFS Carbon requires a Dedicated Gfx. Card as a Bare Minimum. :(
     
  10. OP
    OP
    shashank_digitreader

    shashank_digitreader Guest

    i have installed the directx 9.0c but cant install the game.
     
  11. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have onboard graphics n can play nfs carbon at 1024 resolution n everything set to medium settings n still getting 27-31 fps
     
  12. Genius_mod

    Genius_mod Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can play NFSC ON ONBOARD CHIPSET GRAPHICS IFYOUR ONBOARD GRAPHICS SUPPORTs sM2 OR ABOVE AND IS ATI OF NVIDIA .. NOT ON INTEL OR SO... COZ THEY ARE VPUS AND THESE ARE GPUS
     
  13. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    your config???

    i tried playing NFS Carbon on my cousin's new HP Pavilion desktop PC & was unsuccesful, his config-> Core2Duo (e6400 i guess), Onboard ATi X200 gfx. 512MB RAM DDR2 + 512 ram(after market).
    __________
    where did Mail2And's post dissappear [​IMG] ^^most probably onboard gfx. maybe the problem.

    @codename_romeo is first guy saying he's running NFS Carbon on Onboard Gfx. & getting 27-31fps [​IMG] [​IMG]
    coz i dont remember anyone claiming this @ other forums such as nfsunlimited forum - nfscars forum [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2006
  14. CINTEL ENTRINO

    CINTEL ENTRINO Loading . . . please d'nt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IMC
    wow... then he must b havin a super comp. without gfx card. :D
    [​IMG] :D
     
  15. desh2s

    desh2s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can I play NFS carbon on fx5200 with min details without difficulty??
     
  16. Harvik780

    Harvik780 ToTheBeatOfUrHeart

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston,Newyork
    Please follow these steps to remedy your problems
    first of all you need the following specs for a pc to play nfs carbon at relativly high settings at 640*480(nerd type)-
    Nvidia geforce 6600 with 128 mb or preferbly 256 mb
    1 Gb ram
    2.8 Ghz processor
    -please upgrade ur video card to play upcoming games
    -then install the latest drivers
    -install the latest directx redistributable for directx 9
    -you might also be having problems if you have mismatching ram modules
     
  17. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    yes .. i hv fx5200 - 256mb, p4, intel mobo & 512 ram ... wrks fine at 800x600
     
  18. OP
    OP
    SE><IE

    SE><IE Guest

    How do you guys calculate FPS?
     
  19. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    use FRAPS
     
  20. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Yeah use Fraps,it is the best !

    You can also use D3D Gear.

    Download here
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page