Need Suggestion for New PC building

Techkon9

Some prebuilts to give you an idea what you can expect with a custom build from these players.
*www.voltedpc.in/kill-streaker3600xt-rtx-3060

*techdreams.co.in/product-category/video-editing-rigs/mid-level-video-editing-rigs/

*www.tibgstore.co.in/product/cypher/

Omega could you check if there are any imbalance or dicey components in any of these configs.
Yes That Garuda is Good.

Techkon9

1. Can't say if ML240L is better or worse but might be better. ARCTIC option is cheaper though & great for its price. It likely won't handle 200W+ CPU which an OC'd i9 can do, but should be good enough to run at stock.

2. Mobo VRM test, good budget mobo indeedView attachment 20302

3. I agree GPUs are overpriced. If it works for you, get a cheap GPU or a used one for now.

4. Yes, Lian Li 215 is better, best budget case IMO. Check review by Gamers Nexus.

5. With R9 3900X you will get 12c/24t CPU which is better than i9 10900K in multicore loads. There are some apps that might prefer Intel CPUs though. Check review by Hardware Unboxed as a start point for benchmarks. AMD CPUs lack iGPU, so a dGPU is mandatory to boot it. With R9 3900X you can postpone cooler purchase for some time & use stock cooler.
View attachment 20303

My cooler recommendations:
Cooler - Noctua NH D15 - 8.5k
or Deepcool Gamerstorm Assassin III - 7.5k
or Lian Li Galahad 240mm AIO - 9.5k
or ARCTIC Freezer 34 Esports Duo - 4.4k
Hmm..That made things more clear....So i thought for sometime and i feel that i should give both these build option to the Pc guy from whom i am going to purchase in Mumbai. and get the Quote. So I made few changes as inspiration from this post and the Garuda Configuration. I will buy whichever is lower in price from them.

Any contact in Pune?

Lian Li Galahad is Good Liquid but slight costlier than CM ML240L

Build1:
CPU - Intel i9 10850K - 37k

CPU cooler - Lian Li Galahad / CM ML240L 7K-8K; whichever is available. Better drop 'Freezer' if someday overclocked.

Mobo - MSI MAPG Z490 TOMAHAWK - 20K

RAM - 2x8GB DDR4 3200MHz Mostly Ripjaw V - 8k

GPU - As we had discussion will buy a cheap or second gpu for now.

M.2 SSD - WD SN550 500GB - 5k*

HDD - WD/Seagate 1TB - 3k

PSU - Suggest a Good 650W between 6-7k Gold 650 is enough i guess? )

Cabinet - Lian Li 215 / CM MB511 - 6K; whichever is available

This is Going 94K without temp gpu price. which is fine. i guess

Vs
Build 2:
CPU - AMD Ryzen 3900X around 45k

CPU cooler - ARCTIC Freezer 34 Esports Duo / CM ML240L 4.4-7k; whichever is available

Mobo - Asus TUF gaming x570 - 18.4k

M.2 SSD - WD SN550 500GB - 5k

This is Going 99K without temp gpu price.

aby geek

You will have to go custom to get all perfect components.
The garuda ryzen is not bad either you can order something along those lines.
Are you okay with 1660 super or you want more gpu horsepower?
Quadros will take of your cpu load. They are maid for rendering.

Contact both rptech and the techdrreams store for gpu availibility first.
Currently the zotac 1050 ti is doing rounds for 14.5k or 15.5k.
I found a 2 gb quadro for 14.5k as well and a 4 gb one for 25k.
Dont buy the quadro from rp as they have mrp listed.

3900x is 39k ish on the itwares I already posted the link earlier. Dont pay anything over 42k for it.

@omega44-xt I checked amd website they had ingram micro listed as auth vendor but ingram india site doesnt have gpu and stuff. Could you dig out someone like rptech for radeon?

3900x is 39k ish on the itwares I already posted the link earlier. Dont pay anything over 42k for it.

@omega44-xt I checked amd website they had ingram micro listed as auth vendor but ingram india site doesnt have gpu and stuff. Could you dig out someone like rptech for radeon?
AMD doesn't care about the Indian market as much as Intel or Nvidia, likely because India is a small market & AMD is a relatively smaller company, not sure. Have seen multiple times where Intel & Nvidia products were priced more competitively here vs AMD than in US. One example is 2070S was 25% more expensive than 5700XT in US making it a great value, but the same was not seen here with 2070S being like 10-15% more expensive.

Hmm..That made things more clear....So i thought for sometime and i feel that i should give both these build option to the Pc guy from whom i am going to purchase in Mumbai. and get the Quote. So I made few changes as inspiration from this post and the Garuda Configuration. I will buy whichever is lower in price from them.

Any contact in Pune?

Lian Li Galahad is Good Liquid but slight costlier than CM ML240L

Build1:
CPU - Intel i9 10850K - 37k

CPU cooler - Lian Li Galahad / CM ML240L 7K-8K; whichever is available. Better drop 'Freezer' if someday overclocked.

Mobo - MSI MAPG Z490 TOMAHAWK - 20K

M.2 SSD - WD SN550 500GB - 5k*

This is Going 94K without temp gpu price. which is fine. i guess

Vs
Build 2:
CPU - AMD Ryzen 3900X around 45k

CPU cooler - ARCTIC Freezer 34 Esports Duo / CM ML240L 4.4-7k; whichever is available

Mobo - Asus TUF gaming x570 - 18.4k

M.2 SSD - WD SN550 500GB - 5k

This is Going 99K without temp gpu price.
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240L V2 RGB Cooler Review - KitGuru

Check last 2 graphs. That arctic cooler seems better than I expected. Anyways get ML240L V2 if you go the AIO route, is like 7.3k at amazon.

Instead of MB511, maybe Deepcool Mattrexx 55 Mesh 4F ADD RGB will be a better cabinet, compare their features. I will still put Lian Li 215 as my top choice, which is 5.5k at mdcomputers.

If not Corsair CV650, just jump to Antec HCG750 Gold at 7.6k, great for its price with 10 year warranty. Keep the bill safe. Sadly there are no good priced 650W gold PSUs.

Techkon9

yes i actually taken few part from garuda and few from you guys suggestion. actually as i am going to spead 40-45k later on 2070/3060 gpu so i dont want to spend too much now. I just need a compatible, cheap, workable gpu.
yes will contact them but i am trying to get the pc build from Pune, near to Pune. like Mumbai as if anything goes wrong then i can able to travel. so rptech is fine.

Previously I have taken most prices from Primeabgb.com (Mumbai based which i know), and MacIT (again Mumbai based and my friend purchased from here) both are on Lamington road in Mumbai.

3900x is for 45k on primeabgb. so as u said i will take the pricing from rptech and macIT

aby geek

As @$hadow said The itwares is also on lamington road so you can get the processor from them if they have a good record among customers.

Check mdcomputers and clarion as well if they are asking for only a week more than the Mumbai based shops then its decent delivery time considering the current scenario. If you want it urgently then sure go with local sellers.

45k is a bloated price. The 3900x was 41800 few weeks ago and I found the 39k listing at that time and its stilll there.

3060 is 36k and 3070 is 44k on rptech. Sit on their chest until they give you a gpu.
Techdreams gpu prices are close to rp tech so ask them whats the soonest they can restock and deliver.

Techkon9

Check last 2 graphs. That arctic cooler seems better than I expected. Anyways get ML240L V2 if you go the AIO route, is like 7.3k at amazon.

Instead of MB511, maybe Deepcool Mattrexx 55 Mesh 4F ADD RGB will be a better cabinet, compare their features. I will still put Lian Li 215 as my top choice, which is 5.5k at mdcomputers.

If not Corsair CV650, just jump to Antec HCG750 Gold at 7.6k, great for its price with 10 year warranty. Keep the bill safe. Sadly there are no good priced 650W gold PSUs.
yes yes truely surprizing. I will go for Artic freezer 240. its also AIO type

aby geek

*mdcomputers.in/deepcool-gamerstorm-dq650m-650watt-80-plus-gold-fully-modular-dp-gd-dq650m.html
For deepcool psu only gamerstorm are recommended. Stay away fro dq-m v2/v2L.
If you find the gigabyte aorus 850 around 10k grab it. Again non aorus gigabytes may even explode so skip those.
They are costly I know but never skimp on a psu. If you think you will use for example 750w then get 850w or more.

This also makes the tier a in list by linus. The 650w is 8k. This is 750w.
*www.primeabgb.com/online-price-rev...0-plus-gold-certification-fully-modular-smps/

Techkon9

As @$hadow said The itwares is also on lamington road so you can get the processor from them if they have a good record among customers.

Check mdcomputers and clarion as well if they are asking for only a week more than the Mumbai based shops then its decent delivery time considering the current scenario. If you want it urgently then sure go with local sellers.

45k is a bloated price. The 3900x was 41800 few weeks ago and I found the 39k listing at that time and its stilll there.

3060 is 36k and 3070 is 44k on rptech. Sit on their chest until they give you a gpu.
Techdreams gpu prices are close to rp tech so ask them whats the soonest they can restock and deliver.
need to ask about itwares.
yes so true man. even i saw it for 39k few week back :(
3060 at 36k ...but chking current situation. let hope.. they have a hugeeee stock.

Techkon9

Yes Deepcool Mattrexx is Good and will put MB511 as 2nd option.

Antec HCG is for 7950/- on Primeabgb and its few rupees cheaper the antec earthwatts 750W

Techkon9

*mdcomputers.in/deepcool-gamerstorm-dq650m-650watt-80-plus-gold-fully-modular-dp-gd-dq650m.html
For deepcool psu only gamerstorm are recommended. Stay away fro dq-m v2/v2L.
If you find the gigabyte aorus 850 around 10k grab it. Again non aorus gigabytes may even explode so skip those.
They are costly I know but never skimp on a psu. If you think you will use for example 750w then get 850w or more.

This also makes the tier a in list by linus. The 650w is 8k. This is 750w.
*www.primeabgb.com/online-price-rev...0-plus-gold-certification-fully-modular-smps/
I think 750W is enough and better than 650W.
This MSI MPG A750GF is for 9K. so higher

Techkon9

Artic freezer 2

I will try to accomodate Artic Freezer || 240. its impressive but 8K...
although as per that Review How you rate Deepcool castle 240EX as it is Good but high on Noise level but that is ok

Techkon9

AMD doesn't care about the Indian market as much as Intel or Nvidia, likely because India is a small market & AMD is a relatively smaller company, not sure. Have seen multiple times where Intel & Nvidia products were priced more competitively here vs AMD than in US. One example is 2070S was 25% more expensive than 5700XT in US making it a great value, but the same was not seen here with 2070S being like 10-15% more expensive.
Any compatible Graphic card under 10K. i trying to restrict price 1lakh 5k with including tmp graphic card. As later Main GPU will also need to purchase puting everything below 1.45K

@omega44-xt @aby geek

aby geek

Rptech can't really sell over the mrp like others are doing. But those who want to buy quadro cards they should be aware as there is a huge gap. Rptech has listed quadro cards at mrp so the flagship quadro rtx 8000 48gb is 6 lacs on rptech website while other sites are selling it for as low as 4.8lacs.

Heres a gpu below 10k. Other than this gt 730 is available for 8k as well.
*www.amazon.in/dp/B075SWV1K6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_A4635HV1NWNFHGFYAC9X

As for smps being expensive thats true if your getting modular units from reputed brands.
You could call the authorized seller of MSI in your city and negotiate with them. If they give cheaper prices then grab the msi mpg a850gf even. 850 is 10200 online, at that price you might as well look for a corsair 1000w.

Antec hcg is great starting point for a card like 3060. Look at service quality an nearby centres and choose brand accordingly.
You should ask about it in Indian gaming reddit what have users chosen and why. You might find hands on experience of the units you are considering.

Make sure to watch build videos on youtube for your cabinet and cooler. There have been instances where the cooler stuck out of the system and the cabinet could not be closed.

Yes Deepcool Mattrexx is Good and will put MB511 as 2nd option.

Antec HCG is for 7950/- on Primeabgb and its few rupees cheaper the antec earthwatts 750W
Earthwatts is bad. HCG Gold is a Tier A PSU, somehow well priced in India just when PSU prices started rising & Corsair PSUs became unobtainable.

Don't like the design of Lian Li 215? Just check its review by Gamers Nexus.

I will try to accomodate Artic Freezer || 240. its impressive but 8K...
although as per that Review How you rate Deepcool castle 240EX as it is Good but high on Noise level but that is ok
Deepcool one is loud. Freezer II seems good, check prices, stocks & reviews as I can't find it in stock.
Review by Gamer's Nexus for 280mm model is great:
240mm will be a bit worse though but still has good reviews:
The Arctic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 240 & 420 AIO Coolers Review: Big and Effective

Techkon9

IMO look for used GPUs. If you go the Intel route, you don't need a dGPU on day 1 of your PC. Otherwise, look for a GT 1030 DDR5 varaint.
I will chk for more info on Artic freezer || 240 .
Yes i am not going for earthwatts. I will either go for antec hcg or the MSI A750 only if comes in 7k range

Techkon9

Rptech can't really sell over the mrp like others are doing. But those who want to buy quadro cards they should be aware as there is a huge gap. Rptech has listed quadro cards at mrp so the flagship quadro rtx 8000 48gb is 6 lacs on rptech website while other sites are selling it for as low as 4.8lacs.

Heres a gpu below 10k. Other than this gt 730 is available for 8k as well.
*www.amazon.in/dp/B075SWV1K6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_A4635HV1NWNFHGFYAC9X

As for smps being expensive thats true if your getting modular units from reputed brands.
You could call the authorized seller of MSI in your city and negotiate with them. If they give cheaper prices then grab the msi mpg a850gf even. 850 is 10200 online, at that price you might as well look for a corsair 1000w.

Antec hcg is great starting point for a card like 3060. Look at service quality an nearby centres and choose brand accordingly.
You should ask about it in Indian gaming reddit what have users chosen and why. You might find hands on experience of the units you are considering.

Make sure to watch build videos on youtube for your cabinet and cooler. There have been instances where the cooler stuck out of the system and the cabinet could not be closed.
I tried contacting rptech as they have a branch in Pune also. But not received. So o sent them mail and raised a enquiry on thr site as well

aby geek

*lanoc.org/review/power-supplies/8288-msi-mpg-a750gf-power-supply

According to these guys msi psu need an extra cable and the fan is on the noisy side.
@omega44-xt what would you suggest below 10k that has value and wattage right?

*www.amazon.in/dp/B07K61BFCH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_F8SHY5VMY71F9ZFTS3FQ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1
Found this the reviews are good but it is made in china.

Techkon post in the psu thread also. You'll get many more opinions and suggestions.
I personally feel that if nothing worthwhile is available under 8k then do consider some well known units above 10k like a 80 plus gold above 850w is good for around 11k but buying a 700w platinum won't serve the purpose even if its within your budget.

Gigabyte aorus 850w is a great deal if going over 10k but ask about all of these options in the psu thread as well.
*www.primeabgb.com/online-price-rev...d-certification-fully-modular-psu-gp-ap850gm/

The review.
*www.kitguru.net/components/power-supplies/aris-bitziopoulos/gigabyte-aorus-gp-ap850gm-psu-review/