Need some smartphone recommendations in 30-40k range.

setanjan123

In the zone
So I am finally planning to upgrade from my POCO F1. Targeting the upcoming Big Billion Sales.

1. Budget?
30-40k. Have some wiggle room if absolutely worth it.

2. Display type and size?
OLED 90Hz minimum.

3. Dual sim?
Not needed

4. Preferred choice of brand?
Samsung, Motorola, OnePlus, Pixel , Nothing etc. Basically brands that offer mostly clean UI.

5. What camera option you want (flash, front facing camera)?
I am not a photography expert so whatever offers the best point and shoot experience with good results with or without gcam mod.

6. Preferred operating system? (Android, iOS,Stock Android etc).
Stock or lightly skinned Android.

7. Preferred connectivity options (Dual 4G,802.11AC/5Ghz(not 5g mobile network) wifi).
5G, Dual band WiFi.

8. Primary use of handset (multimedia, camera, internet, gaming etc)?
Heavy Browsing, Social Media , Videos, Multitasking , and maybe some light gaming.

9. Any specific mobile phones in consideration?
Here is what I have narrowed down : Samsung S21 FE Snapdragon Edition, OnePlus 11R, Pixel 7a , Nothing Phone 2, Moto Edge 40 family.

10. Any other info that you want to share
Good battery backup and reasonably fast charging expected. Also brands with generally good after sales service preferred. I am willing to wait a few months if something really good is coming.

Wait for sale.

Target OP11R & NP2, potentially even OP11 might fall to 45k.

NP2 has a lightly skinned UI over stock android, Oneplus no more has it.

Avoid S21FE SD because S888 is made at Samsung fab, so similar issues with energy & thermal efficiency as Exynos variant. Avoid S23 FE for the same reason, it will have 8 Gen 1 or Exynos. 8+ Gen 1 is made at TSMC, so that's efficient. Cameras & UI are top notch for sure though. Same issue with Pixel 7a/7/7 pro. Pixel 7 pro is rumoured to drop to 45k.

1695785168622.png

Check GSMArena to get some idea.

OP
setanjan123

setanjan123