need a wifi router

i'm total noob in case of routers. i have a broadband connection of bsnl (499 plan in mp), now i want to create a wifi zone in my room to use wifi in my psp n ipod. please suggest me a router. also i'm not in mood of spending much so please keep it as low as possible. i will be using internet on my computer through lan just want the wifi connection for other devices.

thanx in advance

mithun_mrg

Cyborg Agent
u can get this @1.6K

Buy D-Link Wireless N 150 Router (DIR-524) at Best Price in India - Also find Specifications, Photos, Features & Reviews

OP
B

bharat_14101991

bishes!!!
sir i found the same one in shop in mumbai for 1299. i think i will go for it then.

btw what about these?
DLink DIR 300 Wireless WiFi Router - Best Buy @ INR 800 | eBay

Zyxel 54 Mbps ADSL2 + Wireless WiFi Router = Best Buy | eBay

Beetle 54 Mbps ADSL2 + Wireless WiFi Snow White Router | eBay

*cgi.ebay.in/Wireless-Router-G-Link...Domain_203&hash=item2567472e0d#ht_5286wt_1040

are they good enough? coz i want to spent as low as possible.

belkin is equivalent to dlink in quality?
*cgi.ebay.in/Belkin-Basic-Wireless-...tDomain_203&hash=item230e1043ff#ht_4334wt_950

Last edited:

mithun_mrg

Cyborg Agent
Please don't call anyone sir here we r all friends
The 1st router is good one but it is used & others r G=54Mbps routers & the one i recommended to is N btw it won't make much of a difference for surfing net out of them the linksys one is best & reliable

d6bmg

BMG ftw!!
As that linksys one is a G router, and G technology is almost obsolete all over the world, so its price is less. So no reason to suspect.

Ishu Gupta

Manchester United
As that linksys one is a G router, and G technology is almost obsolete all over the world, so its price is less. So no reason to suspect.
G is not 'obsolete'. Atleast 50% people use G routers. And NONE of my wifi devices support N.