Need a 3G enabled mobile

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by MysticHalo, May 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Ok guys, My father is planning to get a new mobile. The budget is arnd 12-15k. The main features requires are 3G, GPRS,Bluetooth and Business Features like e-mailing and all. Another thing, the bigger the LCD screen, the better. Camera is not a necessity..rather the one without is preferred. Can u guys plz list some phones compatible with these demands.
    I tries searching Nokia and sony-Ericcson site. I found the 66X0(I forgot whats X) to be compatible to his demands....but i was not much impressed. On the S-E site...i found the K-Series phones to be suitable...they also had sleek looks...but i dunno whether they support 3G and all.
    Interested brands---Nokia,motorola,sony-ericsson,siemens(not in LG,samsung and all)
    Any help is deeply appreciated :)
     
  2. Najesh

    Najesh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri
    Go 4 6630 and if u can increase ur budget then go 4 6680.
     
  3. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    Why he needs a 3G phone????
    No one is providing 3G service in india....
    anyways u can go for N6630 first 3G fone frm nokia, will cost 11200
    none of SE phones available in india support 3G..
    and other 3G phones frm nokia will be out of ur budget..
     
  4. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    no 3G in India dude .. anyway .. u can get a 6630 ...
     
  5. gdatuk

    gdatuk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bengaluru
    i dont understand why u want 3G that specifically
     
  6. john_the_ultimate

    john_the_ultimate No pain....No gain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Maybe he wants to be futureproof or use it outside INDIA where the service is available. Go and get a N6630, great mobile with excellent feature and performance. Price 11-11.5K.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Its not he(my father) who wants 3G, its me :D . Actually, i had recently read an article abt the features of 3G and the amazing connectivity it offers, so i decided that my father should have a 3G phone...but i never knew that no one india provided this service :p
    anyways, these are the phones i shortlisted aftyer my search through the sites--:
    S-E K600i or K608i
    ==AND==
    Nokia 6630 or 6670

    Luckily , all offer 3G connectivity. :lol
    Can u guys plz tell me the prices of these few phones...and which one will has the best features. Currently, i feel 600i is damn good, but i have no idea of its price :(

    EDIT: Couldnt find much on Moto and Siemens sites...any good phones from them?
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2006
  8. gdatuk

    gdatuk New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bengaluru
    dude..6670 doesnt support 3G
    close and eyes and go for 6630 very good buy...if u have more money..go for 6680....
     
  9. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    i think u need to check out again


    and i am wid prankie 3g is useless

    and still if u wanna buy a cheap 3g wid everything

    go for the brand "NEC" its a brand from uk and its fones are dirt cheap in india
     
  10. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    NEC---that Japanese computer manufacturer? or some other?
    Anyways, whats the price of K600i and K 608i in India?
     
  11. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hello brother nec is from uk i have used the nec e606 model ok
    regardin the price i am dumb
     
  12. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Ok,OK...but i am more interested in SE 600i and 608i....PRICES , any1:confused:
     
  13. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    600i instead opt for n70 or 6630 sony will have software probs
    i mean u cant add anything except java stuff
     
  14. OP
    OP
    MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    But does N70 support 3G?
    I dont think there should be much problem with this thing--SE not having software s'port...any1 else gotta say something?
     
  15. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    Yup,
    N70 does support 3G... and regarding SE phones, u'll surely face sw problems, coz java sw are not all that powerful and u'll not be able to run any symbian sw on it.....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page