My pixel 2XL finally gave up after 4 years. Looking for a phone below 40/50k that would serve the same purpose.

Shreyasach

Right off the assembly line
I was really happy with my Pixel 2 XL which I had been using since the last 4 years and I was still using it but it's suddenly not switching on. I need a phone now that would give me the same performance, no lag even after long periods of usage and good battery life.

1. Budget?
Would want to keep this below 40 but can go upto 50 if the phone if that good

2. Display type and size?
Display shouldn't be too big.

3. Dual sim?
Nope

4. Preferred choice of brand?
Samsung, Google, One Plus - I hate the MI type UI

5. What camera option you want (flash, front facing camera)?

A good camera is a big plus. The pixel gave me great pictures in the beginning but degraded over time.

6. Preferred operating system? (Android, iOS,Stock Android etc).
Android

7. Preferred connectivity options (Dual 4G,802.11AC/5Ghz(not 5g mobile network) wifi).
5G Dual band WiFi

8. Primary use of handset (multimedia, camera, internet, gaming etc)?
Basic Usage, Whatsapp, Youtube, Video Calls, office work and occasional photography

9. Any specific mobile phones in consideration?
S20 FE is the only one I saw to be decent but I guess its old? Any other suggestions are welcome, I haven't done a lot of research.

10. Any other info that you want to share
Good battery backup!

S20 FE 5G is still a good phone which will get android 13, same as competitors like iQoo 7, etc.

Explain - display shouldn't be large? Your Pixel 2XL was not a compact phone by any standards. Modern compact phones have close to 6" display because bezels are smaller now. S20 FE 5G is a bit more compact than your Pixel 2XL while having a 6.5" display.