Message for what?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by kumarn_2004, Sep 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kumarn_2004

    kumarn_2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    I have got Windows XP Home Edition(SP2) and DG965RY motherboard.

    * Whenever I plug in Kingston 4GB 2.0 version pen drive, the follwoing message comes out.


    "This can work faster if you connect to high speed 2.0 port. Fora list of ports,click here".


    I think the motherboard mentioned above is based on USB 2.0 PORT. Then what is problem actually and how to correct it?

    *What are the procedures to be taken to update the soft wares related to my motherboard?
     
  2. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Try connecting to some other USB ports

    Id u see the same prblm try updating ur mobo driver
     
  3. Gauravs90

    Gauravs90 geek........

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Thane, India
    It's happen when bios settings have been changed
    Go to your bios menu by pressing F2 or del key at start up then navigate to usb section
    then in usb section select 'Hi-speed usb' you're done
     
  4. staticsid

    staticsid Team Digit

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Hello everyone ! These are the exact type of trouble shooting queries that should populate the Digit OSP wiki. It is a new attempt aimed at building a digit FastTrack collaboratively. The FT will help users such as yourself with troubleshooting queries. Check out this link.
    We would love to see participation of some active members such as yourself there. Maybe one of you can put up this query up on the wiki as a troubleshooting solution. Check out this thread for more info.
    Thanks.
    [Note: This post is to create awareness about the project. Post will be cleaned up in a day]
     
  5. Disc_Junkie

    Disc_Junkie Call me D_J!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe all the USB ports in your motherboard are not high speed ports but only some of them are. Therefore for getting considerable amount of speed, you should plug in the USB device in those.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page