Is there any scope for BCA+MCA?

hari1

In the zone
I am a commerce student with Maths and expecting 85-89% in +2 CBSE Board exams. I am interested in making websites, apps etc. and go in IT sector.

But anybody I ask suggests then there is no scope for BCA degree holders as companies directly select B.Tech students saying that if we were serious for IT, we would have selected Non-Medical instead.

Dinesh Nagpal, a career counselor came in our school and told me that "B.Tech walon ko naukri nahin milti to BCA walon ko kya milegi. If I want to learn about programming then I should do courses from real institutes which teach that(like Aptech)".

Is it really true? My parents say that I should do B.Com +(IAS preparation or MBA) for a better future as everybody suggests that BCA + MCA students don't get good salary(only between Rs.15,000 to about Rs.45,000) and jobs would be very hard to get and keep my interest in making apps and websites as a hobby. Getting proper salary is important for coping with rising inflation and charges for medical issues in future.

What do you say?

whitestar_999

Super Moderator
Staff member