I lost my MB.

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Yoda, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just now I heard from my Assembler he told that The MB is the problem.

    Due to voltage Fluctuation The MotherBoard is out(can't be used anymore). :(

    Anyway I will get the Full Replacement as it has got 3 Year Warranty.

    I have a locally made UPS. not APC or TVS or any wellknown brand.

    What are the reasons for Voltage Fluctuations.

    Is it my Local UPS(500VA) or my SMPS or what might be the reason ?????

    Shall I go for new UPS like APC UPS 600VA.

    How to avoid these in the Future ????

    why I'm asking this question is this should not repeat in the future.

    Thanx
    Arsenal.
     
  2. OP
    OP
    Yoda

    Yoda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry, this is not a new Post.

    Sorry, this is not a new Post. It a Continuation of my preivous Post
    "Problem with my Monitor. Urgent Help needed."

    I accidently made a new post.

    Thanx
    Arsenal.
     
  3. theraven

    theraven Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    off to "never ever" land
    through away ur "locally made UPS"
    it sux
    when r protecting ur hardware u HAVE to go in for decent protection if not the best ...
    apc UPS arent that expensive anymore
    and since u need just a 500VA ull get one for like 2750
    i dunno abt the 600va ones
    tho then u can go for microtek for 1900 .. but then im not sure abt
    M'tek either
    get it .. its worth it
     
  4. AlienTech

    AlienTech New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From what I can see, go for the ones made in Taiwan. I mean a UPS is rather simple but it needs a few critical components that the Indians try to jib which causes major problems. I looked at the microtek and it seems its the same ones they sell in the US. When you say rs1900, thats like $40 in the US and they are selling it in the US for $25. Not sure why prices are more than double here. 500 VA or 650 VA is all the same. You don't really need any different parts for it except you have to use a slightly bigger transformer and the Indian made ones of the same size are only 500VA. So if that is made in Taiwan its already 650 VA. I use a megatech 500 VA that has been really good. Except when the voltage goes under 200V.. Here inthe evenings, its like 160V for most of the time. Some will let you get one that works at low voltages.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page