good gaming pc amd

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by rajesh201985, May 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rajesh201985

    rajesh201985 CrysIs Freak

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi friends
    i want an mobo and processor (only from amd ) and my budget is 15k and i am looking for an good overclocking mobo+processor for gaming using stock cooling
    plz do mention the prices (onboard graphics for a few months later i will change )
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2006
  2. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    take
    ASUS A8N-E ----> 5500
    or ASUS A8n-SLI ----> 6850
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+ ----> 7600
    ____________________________
    so RS 13100 / 14450....
    Matches ur budget
    i think SLI one is lot better....(first choice)
    but if u need an performer n for overclocking then no looking anywhere.. its A8N - E
     
    h_kunte likes this.
  3. Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    how can u think of a gaming pc without having a graphic s card in it
     
  4. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    Was tht to me or rajesh...
    ALSO HE CLEARLY mentioned tht he want an good overclocking mobo n proci only....
    there was no name of graphic card....
     
  5. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    ymhatre- Asus A8n-e is without on-board gfx.

    Go for Asus A8n-vm and AMD Athlon 34 3200+
     
  6. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    yes man i know tht ASUS A8N - E has no onboard gfx....
    but it still considered has the best performer....
    also if graphic is the priority then go for "ASUS A8n VM CSM"....
    but i would still suggest to go for "A8n-SLI"....
    also Gigabyte K8N51GMF is good option....
     
  7. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Asus A8N e is the best.But it does not have an IGP.So u will have to go for a graphics card.6600Gt is recommended for gaming,But if ur tight on budget get an entry level card such as 6200,u can play most games at 800X600 with medium graphics detail.
     
  8. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    HELLO......
    is someone out there(rajesh)....
    so wht did u planned out.....
     
  9. aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    Not anymore. My card gives 26.2 FPS when playing TrackMania Nations ESWC at 'High Quality' with 2x Antialiasing enabled. At 'Very High Quality' and 4x Antialiasing, it gives a meagre 25 FPS. And though the game features 6x Antialiasing, my card doesn't support it and it is the best 6600 GT model. :(
    In the review of the game in the April issue of Digit, the reviewer, Robert Smith, had written the following:
    Guess he got it a bit wrong!
     
  10. OP
    OP
    rajesh201985

    rajesh201985 CrysIs Freak

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have decided to go for asusu a8n e motherboard so plz tell me the processor and grapics card i extende to 20k
     
  11. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+
    XFX 6600GT 128Mb with DDR3
    both will fit ur bill along with mobo in 20K
     
  12. Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    -AMD64 3000+/3200+ (939 soc)=5.5k/7.5k
    -Asus A8N-E mobo=5.5k
    -Leadtek 6600GT=8k
     
  13. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+....................7.5k
    xFx 6600 GT 256 MB.....................7.5K
    ASUS A8N-E................................5.5k
     
  14. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    i think theres no more confusion left.
    " AMD Athlon 64 3200+.................... 7.5k
    xFx 6600 GT 256 MB..................... 7.8K
    ASUS A8N-E............................... .5.5k "

    This will be the proper quote.....
    But if u can increase ur budget then i wuld suggest to go for 7 series from geforce
     
  15. wizrulz

    wizrulz GUNNING DOWN TEAMS

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MUMBAI
    HE heyeheye already he has increased his budget frm 15K to 20K ..adn now more...this happned to me laso while deciding my config.....always trying to fit in more and latest during buying computer ... :) :) :)
     
  16. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    @wizrulz....
    Its not always the question of fitting all new n latest stuff from the market....
    BUt its abt the usage period till wht tht particular product will be suitable....

    Some stuff like "A8N- E" is still favourite Though there r many options tht came after tht.....

    Sooner i think 6660 will be useless....(Not tht useless)
    2day the game manufacturers r making the games considering the new tech ie PPU for gaming....
    Sooner we will see the games based onthis engines....
    So it would be a haste as well as waste if going for 6600GT....
    considering the price differece in 6600 n 7300 i wuld suggets to go for 7300....

    Take this as a casual approach.....
    n remember this while buying any stuff or gizmo....
    Hope this was helpful for everyone...
     
  17. kichu_overclocked

    kichu_overclocked New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bangalore
    i had an a8v-e mb with a 6600 LE graphics card in it. coupled with an athlon 3000+ and 1 gb ram.....i cud play most games including doom3,farcry(had to be patched though)etc at a very decent frame rate......i think the combo is worth every penny!!!go for it!!!
     
  18. aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    Does Asus A8N-E support SLi and DDR2 RAM?
    If not, what other options are there?
     
  19. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    A8N-E dont support SLi.....
    no it dont support DDR2
    Check This
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2006
  20. Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    Dude if u can then i'll suggest u to wait for sum time...as eva AM2 will b coming soon..with ddr2...so ur mobo as well as ram will b of no use in the near future.but if u r in a hurry then go ahead and get wat others hav suggested.but trust me after sum time may b 6 months AM2 With ddr2 ram will b main wud cum in de main stream..choice is urs.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page