Gaming PC for 50,000, such that I can upgrade GPU with a 20k purchase later on

rohan

In the zone
1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans: Gaming. Bioshock Infinite, Dota 2, Battlefield 4. Also, I am a programmer and my work requires launching a lot of simultaneous VMs, so 16 GB of RAM is a must.

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: 50,000 (can stretch by a few thousand)

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: Yes

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Windows 8.1 for gaming, ArchLinux for work

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: Around a terabyte on HDD and 128-256GB on an SDD would be nice. Otherwise, just a terabyte of HDD is good.

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
Ans: No. I have a Samsung 23" LCD.

7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
Ans: Monitor, Input peripherals

8. When are you planning to buy the system?
Ans: Immediately

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
Ans: Assembler

10. Where do you live? Are you buying locally? Are you open to buying stuff from online shops if you don't get locally?
Ans: Bangalore. Yes. Yes.

11. Anything else which you would like to say?
Ans: My hard requirement is having 16GB of RAM. Also, I would like to buy a GPU around 15-20k (like a GTX 760 or R9 270X) such that I can just get another one by spending 20k more in the coming months to put it in a SLI/Crossfire config. This also puts a requirement on my motherboard having 2 PCIe slots.

bssunilreddy