Confused { Canon EOS550D, 600D , Nikon D5100 & DSLR D7000.}

noob

Cyborg Agent
Hi guys,

Currently i have SONY DSC H50 camera. I am not a professional but love shooting and experimenting. I think H50 camera i own currently is extermly good and still serving me better. I am thinking to upgrade and get into DSLR world where i can have full control over everything i need ( manual focus ). Problem with H50 cam is, manual focusing and limitations of the camera.

Below is the link of few shots i have taken. Album includes one from H50 as well as my mobile phone.

Flickr: Anil Jadhav's Photostream

I am no fan-boy of Nikon or Canon and understand that its always the man behind the camera. I would like to shoot portraits, indoor pics(office/home) and Landscapes. I also love macro but will buy that lens later.

So considering, this i would like to invest in a good body and a good lens which will help me shoot in low light with less noise and at lower ISO.

I am willing to buy camera with kit lens if those lens are actually good and fulfill my above said requirements. if not then i can buy both separately.

Which models do you guys suggest ? Currently i am looking towards Canon EOS550D, 600D , Nikon D5100 & DSLR D7000.

D7000 looks good to me..but i would love to save some money and invest same in high quality lens. So which body and lens combination do you guys suggest to me ?

Also, i dont care about video recording...so you can ignore that capability

is auto focusing important ? is that dependent on camera or lens ?

Nikon D7000 with lens in future = beyond my budget. So its Nikon D5100 or Canon EOS 550D. Which one ?

Last edited:

sujoyp

Grand Master
Saw ur photostream and I would say u r good at photography and have artistic eye

In ur list D7000 is just above all other cams...only we can compare it with canon 60D

autofocus depend more on lens ....like in 55-300 focus is slow but in 70-300 VR its very fast
If u dont care about video then too D7000 is the best :D