Calculating frame rates?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by aryayush, May 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    Hello!
    I want to know the frame rates at which games run on my PC. In DIGIT, when they test graphics cards, they write that it ran this game at this much frame rates. How do you measure that?
    Sorry if I sound too dumb!
     
  2. drvarunmehta

    drvarunmehta New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Google it and download this software called Fraps.
     
  3. ionicsachin

    ionicsachin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    They use softwares like Bench'em all. Try using different command from games website for showing both FPS and avg FPS. Like \r_displayeyinfo in FARCRY and \com_showFPS in DoomIII . Based on their analysis digit members take the average. But before and after testing every new game on every new graphic card they reinstall windows and close all the screensavers and all backward running things.
     
  4. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I have heard that calculating frame rates itself will become addictive just like playing games.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    aryayush

    aryayush New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5,594
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida
    Thanks everyone! The help is genuinely appreciated. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page