'c#' - what is this

Gaurav265

A PC GAMER
I am new to programming.i want to know that what to say this--#, c#, etc.
what is difference between java, python, c , c++ ,.net .where and how to start first the coding.i have not idea about on this pls explain and give me some advise.
plssss don't laugh on me...

krishnandu.sarkar

Simply a DIGITian
Staff member
# is pronounced as sharp. So C# is pronounced as C Sharp.

C# is a programming language like Java, C, C++, Python.

It's of C family, C, C++, C#.

On how to start coding, I'd like to know do you know any programming language or you are new to programming??

If you are new start with C(peoples generally recommend it), though I personally recommend to start with Python.

If you know other languages, you can easily grasp C# specially if you know Java.

When you install Visual Studio, it includes, VB.NET, C#, J#, C++.

So you can say, it's a Microsoft Product. :p

Programming languages can be divided into various categories. I am not going into the details, just google for yourself. The first query that you have given, the language has been jointly designed by Microsoft Corporation, to support their .NET framework, and the syntax is heavily taken from Java Standard Edition, which in turn is heavily taken from C++ and C.

Secondly, Java, C++, C#(pronounced as C-hash, though there are other ways of pronouncing it, just google it) are all object oriented language. Now C is a procedure oriented language. So my recommendation will be, to actually start programming, by starting to learn C, and then go to C++ and Java Standard Edition, Enterprise Edition and Micro Edition.

C will introduce you to the basic concepts of programming such as datatypes, variables, procedures(functions or modules), library functions, and the real power of C and C++ pointers.