Building a Gaming PC - 2 Lakh Budget

imlokesh

Broken In
Hello all,

1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')

Ans: I'm a programmer. Mainly work on Visual Studio 2013 and Adobe Photoshop.

Not a gamer currently but would love to start. As such I don't know about games I want to run. So basically latest games. I'm thinking GTA 5 when it comes out.

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: 2,00,000 INR. Can extend upto 20,000 more if needed.

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: Yes.

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Windows 8.1

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: 240gb SSD and 6 TB for storage needs.

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
Ans: Yes I need a 1440p monitor. Not sure about size though. Please suggest.

7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
Ans: I have nothing to use. My current system will work as a secondary machine.

8. When are you planning to buy the system?
Ans: First week of 2015.

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
Ans: First build. But I want to do it myself.

10. Where do you live? Are you buying locally? Are you open to buying stuff from online shops if you don't get locally?
Ans: I'm in gurgaon. Can drive to Nehru Place if required. But prefer online.

11. Anything else which you would like to say?
Ans: I want to build an X99 machine. I'll go for Intel 5820k for now. Also, I'm thinking Corsair 780T case and Asus Strix 980 but please let me know if you have better suggestion.