Bought my first Android Xolo Q700 but very new to Android

dtfuser

Broken In
Hi,

Finally I bought my first Android. It's too late to switch to Android. My friends have changed minimum two Androids by now. But anyway I am happy. It's Xolo Q700. Bought from Indiatimes shopping in 8090/- Honestly I wanted to buy Gionee Gpad G2 for bigger screen and 8MP camera. But it was a bit out of my budget. So I settled for Q700. Anyway I am happy with the phone.

I am very new to Android. I need some help/guide to get familiar with Android.

My second question is should I buy flipcover? Which one is good flip cover for Xolo Q700. Xolo has already given one screen gurad. So that is okay. I may have to buy flipcover. But don't which one should be better for Xolo Q700.

prehistoricgamer

Q.C Passed. Tested. OK
First of all, try to take my points in a positive spirit. If you don't like my tone, just ignore. No need to reply with flames.

So, coming to the main part, do not just buy or use something just because your "friends" or "others" did it. They might have the resources at disposal. You might not. Forcing yourself to fit into a group is a very bad thing. Today they might have changed 2 phones, and you finally caught up with them by getting yourself an Android phone. Attaboy!
But tomorrow, they might change 2 cars or 2 flats or heck! Wives even. What then? You won't be in a position to do it and you'l go on a "i feel left out" trip. Bad! Trust me. BAD!

On the other hand, I'm no Android user, but the internet and experimenting are your friends if you want to get familiar with anything in this world. Like they say, experience is the best teacher. Just start using, looking around with some options, tweak some settings that are safe to be tweaked. See what changes are reflected, etc. Just a matter of time and you'l be swipin your screen like slidin a knife through butter.