A PC ONLY FOR GAMING

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by Arthas, Mar 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Arthas

    Arthas Guest

    hi all
    i am completly new to this forum and digit.and this is my first post.
    i want to know from team digit that i want a pc only for gaming.
    the pc must be future proof as i dont want to go to the hassale of upgrading.i just want the default specs i.e proccessor,motherboard,graphics card and RAM.also i need a broadband modem(150-200 kbps) for usual networking as my old pc has 33.6 kbps modem.please help me decide as i am new to this techno world.
    thanks

    ps: i would like to know how to upload the avator in this forum
     
  2. OP
    OP
    Arthas

    Arthas Guest

    oops i forgot my budget is around rs 40k
     
  3. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    Amd 3200+
    Asus A8N-vm(onboard gfx)
    Asus A8n-e(without on-board)
    Xfx geforce 6600gt 256 or 128mb card
    512*2 Transcand or Kingston Ram
     
  4. KoRn

    KoRn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi's Belly
    @ Arthas,to pos avatar.......

    go to the profile button in the top of the forum site after uve signed in.go to the avatar section and u can choose ot upload ur avatar from ur pc or a url.But it must be within 85x85...hope u got it.
     
  5. abhishek_sharma

    abhishek_sharma New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for normal networking or a broadband connection based on adsl technology like tht frm bsnl u'll need just a ethernet port and generally a 10/100 mbps lan/ethernet comes inbuilt with all new mobos..
    so u dont need to care for tht
     
  6. vijay_7287

    vijay_7287 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AMD athlon64 3200+ venice core
    ASUS a8n-e
    XFX geforce 6600gt 128mb
    512*2 mb corsair RAM
    120gb SATA from Seagate
    450 watts of P/W
    Monitor and other peripherals as per choice

    and for the modem
    D-Link ADSL router 502T
     
  7. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Well,lets hope it fits in ur budget, but here's somethinh that will be future proof-:

    Motherboard>> A8N32-SLI Deluxe [always get a good MB so that u can upgrade easily)
    Processor>> AMD Athlon 64 3000+/3200+ (whichever u feel, 64bit is important)
    GFX card>> XFX 6600GT [6800GS recommended, if u can afford)
    LAN CARD>> 10/100/1000 MBps (speed depend more on ur internet connection)
    HDD>>WD Caviar 160GB
    RAM>>Corsair/Kingston 1*2GB
    Keyboard>> Logitech G15
    Mouse>> Logitech G5
     
  8. Siriusblack

    Siriusblack New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Look at my config
    AMD 64 3000+------------6200
    ASUS A8N-e----------------5750
    Transcend 400 Mhz 512*2 -- 4400
    Leadtek PCX6800 GS TDH-- 14500
    ViewSonic E72+fsb----6650 monitor crt
    multimedia keyboard + optical mouse ---750
    Seagate 160gb SATA-- 3750
    lan card inbuilt
    8.1 channel sound card onboard
    any speaker u want
    i will be getting the above config tomorrow for 50K
    try replacing 6800 with 6600gt and u got ur machine
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Arthas

    Arthas Guest

    thanks to all of guys for helping me out.well i have printed out all of the confirguation and i am keen to buy.but the main problem is my modem.its so slow(33.6 kbps) that i sometimes feel to throw away my pc(which i am going to do).so as a last request can u plz suggest me a broadband modem (mine is inbuilt modem) as my friend suggested to buy.plz also suggest which is better external or internal.i will then register myself here and then.plz know that i want a modem with highest value of money.thnks again then
     
  10. MysticHalo

    MysticHalo Your Maker.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumba][
    Broadband doesnt work on modems, u need a LAN card for that(10/100/1000)
    As for the xternal modem for some broadband connections, it will be given to u by the ISP for some rent.
     
  11. OP
    OP
    saiaspire

    saiaspire Guest

    If you wanna a ADSL modem then go for a D-LINK or SMC
    I USE SMC, IT IS SUPERB!!!
     
  12. srikanthgss

    srikanthgss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Re: gaming rig

    !!!??? Gone mad!

    Useless to even think about it. Nobody here has that kind of money, unless you live in the US, and that too falls for people who live in the high-end income bracket. Average income for people in the US (middle class range) comes around $2000.

    So forget it...

    Here goes the config for here:

    AMD 3200+ 7600
    A8N-E 5600
    6800GS 13750
    450W PSU 600
    120GB SATA/SATA-II 3500
    1GB (kingston/corsair/transcend, 2 X 512MB) RAM 4500

    These are the main essential components. Decide on the others according to your budget.
     
  14. GunshotSilence

    GunshotSilence New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    hey guys

    i wanted to go for a new rig and what i had in mind was

    amd athlon 64 3000+
    sli mobo for future
    with good for gaming mobo(dual core compatible for future).
    512*2 mb ram
    160 gb sata hdd
    lite-on dvdwriter
    new mouse keyboard combo
    big geforce 600gt 128 pci-exp
    tv tuner card
    5.1/7.1 dolby dig. speakers
    with a good cabinet(with led lighting) and atleast 450 w smps
    (i have samsung optical +plain keyboard-i want to sell it when i sell my oldpc)

    i already have a samsung 793s 17" new monitor

    so cud u tell me whats the price?

    like a media center pc
    also i want o do gaming, encoding, photoeditting with photohop, recording editting audio and multitasking like listenng to music and using p2p limewire(hogs ram like anything) an opera with gtalk, yahoo and flashget running all together.

    my budget-i dont know. dad will sanction once i know the prices

    and want to have this system ready for vista and atleast next 5-6 years without much upgrade other then ram and graphics card

    so is amd better or intel for all above tasks?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page