A PC ONLY FOR GAMING

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Arthas

hi all
i am completly new to this forum and digit.and this is my first post.
i want to know from team digit that i want a pc only for gaming.
the pc must be future proof as i dont want to go to the hassale of upgrading.i just want the default specs i.e proccessor,motherboard,graphics card and RAM.also i need a broadband modem(150-200 kbps) for usual networking as my old pc has 33.6 kbps modem.please help me decide as i am new to this techno world.
thanks

ps: i would like to know how to upload the avator in this forum

Chirag

Cyborg Agent
Amd 3200+
Asus A8N-vm(onboard gfx)
Asus A8n-e(without on-board)
Xfx geforce 6600gt 256 or 128mb card
512*2 Transcand or Kingston Ram

KoRn

In the zone
@ Arthas,to pos avatar.......

go to the profile button in the top of the forum site after uve signed in.go to the avatar section and u can choose ot upload ur avatar from ur pc or a url.But it must be within 85x85...hope u got it.

abhishek_sharma

Journeyman
for normal networking or a broadband connection based on adsl technology like tht frm bsnl u'll need just a ethernet port and generally a 10/100 mbps lan/ethernet comes inbuilt with all new mobos..
so u dont need to care for tht

vijay_7287

Cyborg Agent
AMD athlon64 3200+ venice core
ASUS a8n-e
XFX geforce 6600gt 128mb
512*2 mb corsair RAM
120gb SATA from Seagate
450 watts of P/W
Monitor and other peripherals as per choice

and for the modem
D-Link ADSL router 502T

MysticHalo

Your Maker.
Well,lets hope it fits in ur budget, but here's somethinh that will be future proof-:

Motherboard>> A8N32-SLI Deluxe [always get a good MB so that u can upgrade easily)
Processor>> AMD Athlon 64 3000+/3200+ (whichever u feel, 64bit is important)
GFX card>> XFX 6600GT [6800GS recommended, if u can afford)
LAN CARD>> 10/100/1000 MBps (speed depend more on ur internet connection)
HDD>>WD Caviar 160GB
RAM>>Corsair/Kingston 1*2GB
Keyboard>> Logitech G15
Mouse>> Logitech G5