a gaming config round 20 K

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by justin9180, Sep 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i need a gaming config pc with a budget sumthin round 20 k

    i cant decide on anything right nw...:-?
    i need 2 buy a powersupply ,proccesor a good motherboard, ram n graphic card

    cld u specify the current rates at lamington road...wil be really helpfull if u did..

    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    should i be goin for a QUAD processor...Q9550 mebe or should i go for quad Q6600...a palit graphic card..n coolmaster powersupply...

    i wonder wat mobo wld go nice with this configuration
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2009
  2. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 5.5k [Most VFM QuadCore you can buy]
    Biostar TA785GE 128M @ 4.3k [GFX Enough onboard toplay crysis at med settings]
    Corsair XMS2 2x2GB DDR2 RAM 800MHz@ 3.2k
    Tagan TG-500-U37 @ 3.2k

    Save the money for the GFX card as ATI is releasing some cool 58xx series cards soon and that will cause the prices of other cards to crash. Buy when the prices fall. The Intel Core 2 Quad series is on its way out and you will have an outdated series on your hands if you buy that now. The core i5 is launching soon, however that will be out of your budget. So, the best option for your budget will be what I have already suggested,
     
  3. Xeno

    Xeno AMD - Aaja Meri Darling

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aapnu Amdavad, Gujjuland.
    Yep , i just got the above said processor at 5.4k. Its like the best value for anyone spending 5-7k on a proccy.

    Also i5, like Techalomaniac said, retails at 11-11.5k in Bangalore, prices should be similar in Mumbai.

    Also a good mobo to complement the above said proccy wont be cheap either :p

    Alternatively, you can look at my config :p Just bought yesterday.

    Like Techalomaniac said, save the rest of the money and wait for the GPU prices to fall after new releases. You should have around 3-4k saved up and just throw in a good GPU later on. ALso the board supports 2 GPU's (however the other slot is not in PCI-e 16x mode but only 4x mode)
     
  4. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any good alternative for "Biostar TA785GE 128M".....

    mebe a MSI, PALIT board......
     
  5. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^Gigabyte, ASUS, MSI
     
  6. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    That is the old Phenom X4 series! Its outdated now and no one here will recommended it to you. Get either the Phenom II X4 series or the Athlon II X4. Anyways Core 2 series is soon gonna be phased out so not a good time to buy! :)
     
  7. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    which boards???
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    cld u suggest sumthin dats futerproof for say like a year or sumthin!!

    kay am an absolute noobad....n i cant make up mind....sorry for da trouble tho..
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2009
  8. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    The 785 chipset mobos are very VFM and excellent as far as onboard GFX are concerned. Biostar mobos are good and you can buy them as they are the ones which will provide you with sufficient firepower for more than a year for gaming. :)

    If still not convinced, get Xeno's config or get Gigabyte GA-M78GM-US2H @ 4.5k but outdated chipset. Better get the Biostar board as it suits your budget and is great for your needs. :)
     
  9. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    true. Given that 6 core Thuban processor's go into AM3, it's better to go for AM3 now!
     
  10. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have a few questions out here.....

    1. wat does AM2,AM2+ and AM3 in AMD mean????which of these is AMD Athlon II X4 620????

    2. Biostar TA785GE is it a reliable board...i mean i heard people say that biostar boards end up getin fried soon

    3. Do biostar hav good after sales service in india?

    4. Can v use nvidia(XFX 9600GSO 768MB DDR2) or palit graphic cards(eg Palit 9600GT 512MB GDDR3) in an amd based system??
     
  11. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    1. they are cpu sockets and Athlon II X4 620 will fit on any of those three.

    2. i prefer gigabyte and asus over biostar

    3. no idea
    4. yes. you can use any GPU on any processor. there is no such thing called incompatibility between CPU and GPU.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Graphics Cards:

    NVIDIA
    Palit GTX295 1792MB GDDR3 @ 29.7k
    Zotac GTX295 1792MB GDDR3 @ 29k

    Palit GTX285 1GB GDDR3 @ 20.8k
    Palit GTX275 896MB GDDR3 @ 13.9K

    MSI GTX260 896MB GDDR3 OC TwinFrozr Edition @ 11.5k
    Palit GTX260 896MB GDDR3 SONIC @ 10.6k
    Zotac GTX260 896MB GDDR3 @ 9.8k

    Palit GTS250 512MB GDDR3 @ 7.4k
    Palit GTS250 1GB GDDR3 @ 8.9k
    Zotac GTS250 1GB GDDR3 @ 8.9k

    Zotac 9800GT 1GB GDDR3 @ 6.8k
    Palit 9800GT 1GB GDDR3 @ 6.7k
    Palit 9800GT 512MB GDDR3 @ 6.1k
    Zotac 9800GT 512MB GDDR3 ECO @ 6k
    Zotac 9800GT 512MB GDDR3 @ 5.9k

    Zotac 9600GT 1GB GDDR3 @ 5.6k
    Zotac 9600GT 512MB GDDR3 ECO @ 5.2k
    Palit 9600GT 512MB GDDR3 @ 5K

    XFX 9600GSO 768MB DDR2 @ 4.2k
    Zotac 9500GT 512MB GDDR3 ZONE @ 3.6k


    AMD
    Palit REVOLUTION HD4870 X2 2GB GDDR5 @ 29.6k
    Sapphire HD4870 X2 2GB DDR5 @ 28.8k
    Sapphire HD4850 X2 1GB GDDR3 @ 15.7k

    Sapphire HD4890 1GB GDDR5 @ 12.5k - BEST BUY GPU

    Sapphire HD4870 512MB GDDR5 @ 8.8k
    Sapphire HD4870 1GB GDDR5 Vapor-X @ 10k

    PowerColour HD4870 512MB GDDR5 @ 9.2k
    PowerColour HD4870 1GB GDDR5 @ 11k

    Sapphire HD4850 512MB GDDR3 @ 6.5k
    PowerColour HD4850 512MB GDDR3 @ 6.6k
    Sapphire HD4850 1GB GDDR3 @ 7.4k

    Sapphire HD4770 512MB GDDR5 Arctic Accelero @ 7.4k

    Sapphire HD3870 512MB GDDR4 @ 5.5k
    Palit HD3850 SUPER 512MB GDDR3 @ 4k

    Sapphire HD4670 512MB GDDR3 @ 4.5k
    Palit HD4670 512MB GDDR3 SUPER @ 4.5k

    (Performance & Power Consumption - 9600GT>HD4670)

    Sapphire HD4650 512MB DDR2 @ 3.5k
    Sapphire HD4550 512MB GDDR3 @ 2.9K ->> Decent gaming and HTPC

    PowerColour HD4350 512MB DDR2 @ 2k
    Sapphire HD4350 512MB DDR2 @ 2.3k




    why are they segregated as Nvidia and AMD????

    does any1 know what is the cost of" ASUS EVO 785G " in MUMBAI...i went thru da forum n found many people ravin and ranting bout this board?? does it suit my budget???
     
  13. raj_v1982

    raj_v1982 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    terrible price drops
     
  14. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Just like Horlicks and Maltova under GlaxoSmithKline and Bournvita under Cadbury!!!!!

    AMD manufactures Radeon cards and Nvidia manufactures Geforce cards.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ohh u mean 2 say u either hav Horlicks or Maltova or Bournvita n u still gona grow up like a COMPLAN BOY :mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:



    kay coming bac 2 the topic

    Asus AMD 785G M4A785TD-V EVO Motherboard specification states that

    Memory Support Memory Standard DDR3 1800(O.C.)/1600(O.C.)/1333/1066/800 Memory Slots 4x240pin Max. Memory 16GB Dual Channel Support Yes
    it supports DDR3 rams...does dat mean it doesnt support DDR2 types?is it backward compatible??or i'll hav 2 go for DDR3 ram??

    i heard DDR3 rams are costly??


    PS:Asus AMD 785G M4A785TD-V EVO costs round 7,452 as indicated by www.techshop.in Does any1 approve me buyin dat board??
     
  16. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^no it won't support DDR2. DDR3 ram's price starts at 2k-2.2k for 2GB 1333MHz stick
     
  17. OP
    OP
    justin9180

    justin9180 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if a mobo supports SATA 3 hdd..like in the case of Asus AMD 785G M4A785TD-V EVO Motherboard .does it mean v can use SATA 2 HDD??jus curious??


    SATA RAID 0/1/10/JBOD wat does these figures indicate??
     
  18. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    yes. but sata3 is not yet finalized and nobody has yet implemented in mobos.
     
  19. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    @justin That board is cool. Get it. Sata 3 is not yet here and anyway it is backward compatible with Sata 2 and 1.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page