SUGGESTION: Best Blog Site for Starting a Blog

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
Hi guys

I need ur suggestions. :D
Actually I want to start a bog. (I'm a newbie in this area but want to give it a try.)
But I'm confused which Blog service should I choose? There r lots of site, like wordpress, Live Spaces, etc. (Even I can't remember their names. :D )

So pls suggest me which service should I choose, which will be the best for me. :)
I'll wait for ur valuable suggestions.

thnx in advance... ;)

deepak.krishnan

In the zone
Blogger may be..... bcoz it gives a lot of features and also you can sign up with your gmail id if u hav one.... Do give it a try.....

OP
Vishal Gupta

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
can I mention that I'm totally newbie in Blog area. :D
I know nothing about them, how they created, used. Can't I start a blog by simply creating a new account? like we create e-mails. Do I need to install a blog software on my system?
sorry for such newbie question.....
and thnx for ur replies. :)

ahref

In the zone
If you want to create blog in blogspot.com, it is as simple as creating an email id. However if you want to create a self hosted blog, you have to arrange web hosting and domain either paid or free and have to install blog sofware on your web space.

deepak.krishnan

In the zone
gauravakaasid said:
@UFO007...blogger n blogspot are the same i suppose?
Yah theyr the same

Vishal, I think blogger might help you out. As ahref said, it is very simple and you have a lot of templates too. Also you can make your own ones if you want or get more from a simple search in google.
But Wordpress offers more customization I suppose(I haven't tried it)...

Have a look on the Digit fast track on Blogging too...

OP
Vishal Gupta

Vishal Gupta

Microsoft MVP
So pls suggest me Blog services, which don't need to be installed and don't need to be self-hosted. :)
I want to create a Blog easily just like e-mails. :D
thnx.....

ahref

In the zone