Need a Gaming mouse under 1.5k

Risspartan117

Broken In
As the title suggests, I need a budget gaming mouse. I've never used a Gaming mouse before, so a entry level mouse should do the trick. The mouse should be a USB 2.0 wired one.
While looks don't really matter much, but I'd rather avoid something that has flashy colors like Red. Blue is okay, but it's better if it can be avoided altogether.
I have my eyes set on CM Storm Xornet, as it fits my budget and looks okay as well, but in the other posts many members suggest the Longitech G400. The G400 costs approx 1.7k and Xornet approx 1.4k. I can push my budget for the G400 but only if it's worth it.

Guys please help me out. Please suggest me which is better among the two (CM or Longitech) or suggest me something else that's better. Thanks guys!

P.S. I'm also in need of a keyboard, but that's not urgent. If anybody is interested, please suggest me a keyboard within 1.5k-2k as well.

EDIT - I need both, a keyboard and mouse within 3.5-4k. G400 is too costly now and goes way above my budget. I'm open to other suggestions and combos. Budget it tight, and need to buy urgently. Do help me out here. Thanks a lot!

Last edited:

Xankill3r

Broken In
I have had my Logitech MX518 for close to 3 years now and it is still working great. Logitech is great as far as life is concerned (unless something really horrible has happened since I bought my mouse).
I've been using my mouse for everything from Civilization III/IV to DoTA and it has served me well so far.
So, if other threads here suggest the G400 then I would definitely suggest going for it.

OP
R

Risspartan117

Broken In
I have had my Logitech MX518 for close to 3 years now and it is still working great. Logitech is great as far as life is concerned (unless something really horrible has happened since I bought my mouse).
I've been using my mouse for everything from Civilization III/IV to DoTA and it has served me well so far.