Help with PC Config. under 1 lakh

mavihs

Techie By Heart
ya & i am going 2 buy stuff from lamington road shops. No online shopping.

Buying all product from 1 shop is good ? Or buying from different different store is good ?

online shopping isn't bad! do check out smcinternational.in, they have got some of the best price for some H/W! i've bought lots of H/W from them(my complete current RIG). they have really good prices & free shipping on lots of H/W!

Also when your buying from the shops check the price at multiple shops & then go to one main shop & bargain!:grin: i would suggest buying from Prime ABGB or ITWares!

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

HSF: CM Hyper 212+

which HDD have you mentioned where?
also don't go for Corsair TX750! heard its got some probs! (from The Sorcerer)

Also about the Lynx, its been banned from some of the Indian forums & lots of ppl have had bad experience from Lynx!
PS: i havn't bought anything from them!

What is the meaning og HSF ? is that mean highly silent fan ? :) I also like that cooler for my requirement but Jaskanwar Singh told me that don't go for low end coolers check his post no. #76. I also select CM hyper 212+ in my post no. #75. Plez more suggestion on this.

Who is this Sorcerer member or site ? sorry but i really don't know about Sorcerer & if he is a member & if its personal experience is bad about corsair tx750 then may be he is bit unlucky coz i read many good reviews on corsair TX750 but still if not then which psu i will buy ?

Ya ya i am not going to buy online from lynx but if i buy directly from lynx shop [laminton road] is that ok ???

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

=========================================================

May i go 4 CM GX-750w ? Its having same 60A for 12v rail but having low watts in other.

Mobo+CPU, 460 x2 GPU, 1TB x2, Dvd RW, CPU cooler fan, front,top & side 200mm fans, Rear 120mm, Bottom 140mm & may be is needed i am going to add 1 more hdd, fan so is that CM 750GX is enough power to me ?

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

^^yup its quite enough
which brand anyways?

Cooler Master GX-750w :)

---------- Post added at 10:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------

=======================================================

May i go 4 Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R Motherboard for 14k

mavihs

Techie By Heart
What is the meaning og HSF ? is that mean highly silent fan ? :) I also like that cooler for my requirement but Jaskanwar Singh told me that don't go for low end coolers check his post no. #76. I also select CM hyper 212+ in my post no. #75. Plez more suggestion on this.

Who is this Sorcerer member or site ? sorry but i really don't know about Sorcerer & if he is a member & if its personal experience is bad about corsair tx750 then may be he is bit unlucky coz i read many good reviews on corsair TX750 but still if not then which psu i will buy ?

Ya ya i am not going to buy online from lynx but if i buy directly from lynx shop [laminton road] is that ok ???

HSF - Heat Sink Fan(CPU Cooler)!
no probs, going for this!

He is a very reputable member & i just wrote it there to tell others!

Lynx is not based in mumbai, there shop is in some other state!

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

ok so Coolar master hyper 212+ or if i purchase Corsair A70 is that ok ? Corsair is having 8mm 4 heatpips where Cm is having 6mm 4 pips.

Ohk then May i go for CM GX 750w ? It this enough if i go for sli, more fans, more hdd's ?

hmm i am also not sure about lynx. I am going to check prime abgb, SMC international, E-Lounge which is recommanded by many members here.

adityamgk

The GameFREAK is Online
@CHALLENGER
wat about the msi big bang xpower? go for it..i guess the gigabyte x58 ud3r should cost u around 16k...better go for the msi big bang xpower for 18.5k..also get ur self the cooler master hyper n620 for around 3k...and are u going for gtx 460 sli? if then its better u buy a full tower case like the haf 932 or haf-x...

for the psu better invest on a corsair hx 850 if u are going for a sli setup of gtx 460..i know it will be a bit too much for ur setup..but still u can future proof with that if u want to add further components in future...hx850 should cost u around 10k...

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

hmmm...my budget is 110,000rs & i think all this new config. is beyond my limit. :(

Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R for 14k & uts having usb 3.0 & sata 6gbps ports :) but i don't know much about Gigabyte technology, Quality & other things.

go for the Giggy. no use spending so much on MSI. it won't win games for you.

for PSU, get Corsair HX series PSU (700-750W). also if you adding fans like crazy, do yourself a favor, get a fan controller. else be ready to listen to humming music 24X7.

for card, POV (Point of View) finally available. get it. at least you can be assured you getting something good than OVEN (Palit) or an old Disc Player (Zotac).

adityamgk

The GameFREAK is Online
which of the two is better msi big bang xpower or gigabyte GA-X58A-UD5 interms of longetivity of life and performance? do both have solid capacitors and all? i heard msi is a better overclocker..also msi comes with a eax 5.0 sound card ..

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

I think gigabyte looks good as we r not going to do overclocking & onboard 7.1channel support is available as well we r saving 4k so its possible to us buy better sound card later. yehhh now days every1 using solid capacitors as well i found many good features on gigabyte compair to msi...CHECK HERE For Price CHECK HERE

---------- Post added at 08:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:21 PM ----------

=====================================================

Jaskanwar Singh

what i meant was if you wont oc no need of that. but if you will be using your pc for long perids of time continuously, it will be nice to go with one to keep cool and silent. that one is sufficient.

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

Really really confuse with monitor...today i just chack video review of Dell U2311H ips & in that video i found 2311 is having light bleeding problem as well its not playing 24fps movie/video is that right ?? I don't founf any other review on U2311H. Plez kindly research more & give me some reviews links of dell U2311H so that i will happy b4 going to buy it.
I know IPS is better then TN but still i have some question too...

Why this U2311H IPS is so cheap then other IPS or same price as LED montors ?? Is this IPS model having problem thats why it is cheap ? Plez plez plez help me in this.

rajan1311

This IPS is a different kind of a panel, it is an e-IPS panel, on the other more expensive dell monitors we have an S-IPS panel and its 10bit too (dunno if the U2311H is 10bit too)

There are a few members at Erodov forums who have this monitor say its good, no real bleeding issues, had only minor tinting issues...

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

I think S-ips is 12bit & this U2311H is 8bit.....not sure but i read somewhere.

Check This review...*www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4Q78-G1xHA

Is that true...U3211H is not playing 24fps movies/videos ??

---------- Post added at 11:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

===================================================

*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/reviews/130476-review-msi-big-bang-xpower-x58.html?highlight=xpower :) :)