Icse Vs Cbse

ICSE gives marks to students like khairaat. Freemein le jao. Even average students score in higher 80s. If you go through the school's marks of ICSE students, all they get is 55-60. But the moment they give thier Board's exams..they eng up getting 85-90 :shock: I am not kealous of their marks but a little angry where high marks should be for really merit students not for any champu. Got my point. It pains to see stupid students, who doent study at all, being reqrded so kindly ubder ICSE.

Am a stupid champu then :) . I won several state level competitions and also was the 1st runner up of Bournvita quiz contest in UP in 2004.even the winner was a ICSE student :rolleyes: . I got 85.8% marks in my 10th in ICSE and 85% with 7 subjects in 12th(u read it right ,7 subjects and not just 5) and i know how much i studied for it.

I agree that a student struggles to score marks in school exams but scores high marks in ICSE boards. Its only because ISCE board schools follow very strict standards and make extremely tough question papers . I know when i used to show my school question papers to my frnds in CBSE schools they almost used to piss in their pants. They were not from any ordinary CBSE school but well known schools like Jawahar Navodaya Vidhyalaya and many others.

Another point. Almost 70%of the students in my city who get thru IIT and AIEEE are ICSE students and just 25% are CBSE students. Ohh i forgot. ICSE students r champu morons thats y :).

And dude, scoring 85-90-95% aint easy in ICSE. U need to have extreme command over the subject and ur accuracy needs to be very high only then u can expect 90%+

I had two friends Kaizad (2 yrs senior) and Gaurav (3 yrs senior). Both were frm ICSE board.

Kaizad got 91.4% and got 214 AIR in IIT and presently he is in IIT-K.

Gaurav got 97.2% and got 5th rank AIR in IIT and he is in IIT-M now. He was the 2nd all india ranker in ICSE 12th .

If they r stupid champus then how the heck they got thru IIT?

I hope you got my points that ICSE students r no less than CBSE students.

ICSE better? Yeah i've seen the "herd" of books they have to carry and read.

CBSE is loads better off than ICSE for sure.

Whats ur experience regarding this?
U r just a kid who i think havnt even appeared for 10th i think and giving comments like a experienced teacher.

Way to go dude. Way to go....

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
I'll pick ICSE any day! Having to run off each day to some other town just because the examination centre is located there appeals to me as a bad idea. In fact, many a times have I replied to CBSE students with a "What "Centre kahan para?"?!?".

U r just a kid who i think havnt even appeared for 10th i think and giving comments like a experienced teacher.

Who are you to stop me from expressing my thoughts?

And anywayz, I've given my thoughts, comment, don't question their very existence.

Who are you to stop me from expressing my thoughts?

And anywayz, I've given my thoughts, comment, don't question their very existence.

Do anything u want. I dont care abt guys like u who think themselves to b superior . And in some cases thoughts should not be given jus like that which u r doing. There should be a solid base for everything u speak (specially in places like public forums).

And yea .learn some manners of how to talk with sum1 who is elder than u. Gagandeep and krates(kushagra) here in the forum r much more mannered than u in ur age group. Learn sumthing frm them too.

^^^
Age is no consideration for respect in a forum..Knowledge is. Anyway Respect is earned not demanded...;-)

Anyways IMO there should not be any boards at all. You have everthing to lose in them. If you score well, it would be said everybody does so and no big deal at all and if you do bad, well your career has been smashed... :(
Not to mention they are nothing but a distraction for science students of class XII..
Thank God I have given both my boards...

Chirag

@utsav - You think you have to be intelligent to get into IIT? Hmm think again. BTW IIT-Kharakpur or some other branch, 100 students failed in their first year. You don't really have to be intelligent for competitive exams, I mean these college enterance exams.

That happens in every college. Thank the government for the &h!tty reservation system bcoz of which students who r not worth to b in these colleges are getting in and failing and commiting suicide in large numbers. Jus think on it. I found it to b correct.

Chirag

Well keep reservations aside. Take SAT for example, my friend who almost tops the school without even studying got only 1500 in SAT. There are people who just know 'HOW TO SOLVE' those exams. I know people in Kota who spend two years just learning how to solve IIT questions. I mean you are not even supposed to be intelligent. If you know how to solve those kinda questions you are done. They mug up all the tactics, all patterns and stuff and pass and then fail in first year.

^^^
Age is no consideration for respect in a forum..Knowledge is. Anyway Respect is earned not demanded...;-)

Ohh, u mean am a n00b na? Widout any knowlege and common sense?
And am not demanding any respect from u all. I hav enough respect among the old members of this forum.

All i was saying was if u cant giv respect to any1 then you have no right to insult any1.

Well keep reservations aside. Take SAT for example, my friend who almost tops the school without even studying got only 1500 in SAT. There are people who just know 'HOW TO SOLVE' those exams. I know people in Kota who spend two years just learning how to solve IIT questions. I mean you are not even supposed to be intelligent. If you know how to solve those kinda questions you are done. They mug up all the tactics, all patterns and stuff and pass and then fail in first year.

I agree to this to some extent. But u just cant solve a question of differentiation when u dont know whats the differentiation of sin x. U need to study too else no exam can be cracked just by mugging up tactics .Got my point?

And u cant keep that reservation thing aside. Thats the fact.

@utsav: Just ignore my "champu" word and then go through my post again and you will understand what i actually meant. It has nothing to do with good students, but average students, who get their hopes so high after scoring 80s.

As for your achievements on getting 85% with that 7 subjects (ya i read it correctly), its no big deal and i have no problem with that. Jo study karte hain, usey marks milte hain. Boards are not like professional exams.
I too secured 86% (ICSE) & 94% (ISC) and i didnt follow that stupid rule of "Best of 5 Subjects" crap. This thread is not of boasting about each others marks.

You being older or someone being younger as if it counts in this online world. You must know that. Kya family banani hai yahaan :D

alexanderthegreat

Overlord v2.0
Speaking of the IITs, one of my Professors once showed me a news article he had discovered when he was in Kota for a few months.

The article was written by someone who had used the RTI act to find out the actual cut-off marks and required marks for admission in the IITs.

The report stated that a guy who had scored in a single digit in Physics, 0 in Maths and single digit yet again in Chemistry missed Mumbai by 3 marks or something.

i am just about to finish my class 10th so wanted a suggestion should i go for icse or a cbse school for 11th and 12th :)

@utsav: Just ignore my "champu" word and then go through my post again and you will understand what i actually meant. It has nothing to do with good students, but average students, who get their hopes so high after scoring 80s.

As for your achievements on getting 85% with that 7 subjects (ya i read it correctly), its no big deal and i have no problem with that. Jo study karte hain, usey marks milte hain. Boards are not like professional exams.
I too secured 86% (ICSE) & 94% (ISC) and i didnt follow that stupid rule of "Best of 5 Subjects" crap. This thread is not of boasting about each others marks.

You being older or someone being younger as if it counts in this online world. You must know that. Kya family banani hai yahaan :D

i messed up in environmental education and hindi which fcked up my overall percentage in 12th :grin: lol.

forget all the crap

PEACE HO... (a line from Shakespeare's Julius Caesar) :lol:

The Conqueror

I'm right now studying in CBSE (9th)..Can some experienced members guide me whether to continue CBSE or take ICSE for 10th onwards or 11th and 12th.
I got 92% in Semester I and 93.1% in Semester II this year....I'm thinking of switching to ICSE...what say?

Chirag

@utsav-You didn't get my point. I meant you don't have to be intelligent to crack IIT enterance. Avg. students + 2 years learning tactics can crack.

Do anything u want. I dont care abt guys like u who think themselves to b superior . And in some cases thoughts should not be given jus like that which u r doing. There should be a solid base for everything u speak (specially in places like public forums).

And yea .learn some manners of how to talk with sum1 who is elder than u. Gagandeep and krates(kushagra) here in the forum r much more mannered than u in ur age group. Learn sumthing frm them too.

Man you are the one who first talks like a bull* loser

See this is what you wrote. And when I say something, bahut lag gaya. Man......

EDIT:-
And I'm sorry if I was rude. There's my sincere apology for that.

Man you are the one who first talks like a bull* loser

See this is what you wrote. And when I say something, bahut lag gaya. Man......

EDIT:-
And I'm sorry if I was rude. There's my sincere apology for that.

I said way to go coz u were posting ur pointless thoughts without any good experience of the matter and by that i meant u hav a long way to go ahead b4 u start getting whats the reality .and u just quoted my post and wrote "who are you to stop me " as if i am sadakchaap guy bragging about here. I know u r very proud of ur post count in so less time and i have heard about from many other forum members too .thats y u r speaking so rudely here thinking that u r very intelligent.

And if i am a loser then tell me what u hav achieved in ur life? Huh?

And stop ur silly apology joke.