your views on lg kp 320

Dr.tweaker

Journeyman
hi,i recently came across the lg kp320 dynamite.though the looks are a bit boring but this phone packs a powerful punch of great features like a 3megapixel autofocus camera with flash!!!!!!!!!!!,90mb onboard user memory + upto 4 gb micro sd expandable!,a2dp bluetooth,a metal side ring,a clear and vivid 2inch screen,good sounds,fm recording scheduling facilities etc.i am interested in buying this but only gripe is the quality of battery coz i've learnt 4m friends that lg battery is not good,but still i like its features at a price tag of Rs8000/-.is it worth a buy.also as it supports java can i install opera mini web browser in it?if yes then how( i have downloaded it in my computer)?also can any office applications or pdf readers running on java platform be installed in it?please also give the installation procedure as i am new to mobile software installing especially on lg if i buy it

saurabhpatel

Journeyman
Krates and Utsav
Have you two used it?

Opera Mini can be installed in any Java supporting phone.
As I have been saying everywhere from my personal experience LG's Dynamite range is too good to be discarded like that. I had LG KG300 before I lost it.

Dr. Tweaker: Does it have docment viewer.

As for any other application you won't get many except some file locking apps ebook, reading apps here and there. And other stuffs of JAVA MIDP 2.0

BTW it costs 7.6k

Last edited:

desiibond

Bond, Desi Bond!
Everything looks good on this phone except the talktime, which is at 4hrs.

You can get this phone but better keep an extra battery with you.

If camera is not primary option, go for Nokia 6233 or SE W810i or Motorola Z6

sandeepkochhar

In the zone
LG dynamite series always packed punch right from kg200 n kg300..but the thing is poor batter life n crap keypad...if u can live with that go for it..Also forgot to mention crap software..

Cool G5

Conversation Architect
Don't go for LG.