Windows Media Player 11 beta

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by abhishekwithyou, Jul 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abhishekwithyou

    abhishekwithyou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIT, Vellore
    hi everyone, has anyone used this WMP 11 beta?
    i downloaded it yeaterday, and its simply great, already uninstalled ithunes, as this is so great for songs too, very good interface and good looking,
    and they have also added pictures suppport which is simple great, try it and post ur personnel reviews here!
     
  2. nik_for_you

    nik_for_you New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Paris
    from where did you downloaded?
     
  3. go_gamez

    go_gamez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    navi mumbai
    it is really great ..i loved it ..but let me tell u all only installls on genuine and validated windows copy ..
     
  4. aditya.shevade

    aditya.shevade Console Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Hi

    The problem is that there is no quick launch menu near the now playing butten. It used to be there till 10th version. Also the playlist in the library is not the same as that is in now playing. There is no indication of total time and song length in the playlist. Otherwise it's great.

    Aditya
     
  5. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep....its been a long time since I've been using it.......Its quite good...But.....Since it is the BETA it has a few bugs...:(:(
     
  6. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Well ... the media library is a bit slow ... its good .. Winamp's better ...
     
  7. samrulez

    samrulez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    '

    Which version of winamp r u using? Any add ons that ur using????
     
  8. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Winamp 5.24 ... and my Creative Mixer .. that does the magic ... and as far as anything media library related goes .. i browse it myself ... i don't have every song tagged u see ...
     
  9. rockthegod

    rockthegod Dark Overlord !!!

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Obliterated into Oblivion
    Winamp is simply best for music ... though I use WMP 11b + K-Lite fo Vidz.
     
  10. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    WMP11 + K-lite codec pack is just awesome. No other player needed since it even plays quicktime files in WMP. But WMP11 sometimes shows 100% cpu usage on my comp. Probably a bug as its still beta.
     
  11. OP
    OP
    abhishekwithyou

    abhishekwithyou New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VIT, Vellore
    hi all, though the media library is indeed slow, but the information usage is excellent...
    Very good organised, but little dull , make it good looiking and you have simply the best..
    was using itunes before and now i have uninstalled it ...
    very good player...
    9/10, since in beta only, lot can be improver... though i dont clearly know..
    sound quality experience is not so great as i had when using iTunes.. but good nevertheless
     
  12. rajat22

    rajat22 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere at Kolkata
    Just right click in the space right to 'now playing' and everything is there. Or you can use ctrl+m.
    Great softy. No comparison.
     
  13. neyo

    neyo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not true at all. i've a pirated version and i've downloaded and installed wmp without any problem.
     
  14. Venom

    Venom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^ ^
    it wont install unless you did something to your copy or to the installer. Dont be proud of not owning stuff.

    WMP11 is great, I like the library its efficient.
     
  15. go_gamez

    go_gamez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    navi mumbai
    ya thts what ..if u crack..ur activation..and do some stupid things to u r OS..it wont install..atleast the one MP beta 11 dwnld from microsoft.. cauz it does not install on pirated copies...ya u can install some already cracked..version of MP 11 beta available..on the net..but thts again illegal..
    I AM PROUD THAT I HAVE A GENUINE..COPY OF XP..
     
  16. PCWORM

    PCWORM UBERGEEK

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oxford of da east
    but it cannot match the audio nd video supremacy of windvd or powerdvd
     
  17. goobimama

    goobimama  Macboy

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    4,482
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    Hey PCWORM, true to your name, you crawled through the forum and dug out an old post eh?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page