Which Is The Best Programming Language For Game Development

UrbGeek

Right off the assembly line
Well, I am new to Game Dev. I have Learnt Python, but I don't think that Panda3D can help me develop serious games. I am comfortable with Unity3D Game Engine and can create models in 3DS Max. I Just Want to know- which programming language is the best for game development.
Unity3D Games can be scripted in JavaScript/C#/Boo. I am ready to switch to another Game Engine if Unity3D doesn't support programming language suggested by you.
Please Note: The Programming Language should be easy:smile: and should have a large community from where I can ask for help:?:.
Thank You.
-Abhishek Biswal
UrbanGeek
Twitter- Abhishek Biswal (UrbGeek) on Twitter

Nemes!s

Broken In
If you planning for 3d games then go for VC++. it is the best lang for developing games. Make sure you download DirectX game development kit, they provide easy and ready to use functions for rendering images and flipping screens. Also u can find ample of books on game development based on DirectX.

I used to do it long back it was pure fun and quiet interesting.;-)

OP
U

UrbGeek

Hey Nemes!s thanks for the info, but is Visual C++ easy to learn? and which Game engine should i use with it?

Nemes!s

Broken In
preference of game engine depends upon the genre of game that you want to develop like for FPS game unreal and id Tech engines are prefered.
Well if you are comfortable with Unity3D engine then go for it, you can use C#.net as it is easy to learn and similar syntax like java or c++.

Let us know when ur game is ready for testing;-)

OP
U

UrbGeek

preference of game engine depends upon the genre of game that you want to develop like for FPS game unreal and id Tech engines are prefered.
Well if you are comfortable with Unity3D engine then go for it, you can use C#.net as it is easy to learn and similar syntax like java or c++.

Let us know when ur game is ready for testing;-)