upgrading ..........

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by salilrane, Dec 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. salilrane

    salilrane .........Access Denied!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    hi frnzz...

    i ve intel865 gbf motherbrd wth 512 mb memory and intel P4 3.0Ghz....

    i wanna upgrade to AMD dual core 3600+ asus motherbrd wth HDTV output..

    512 md DDR 2 ram...

    welll it that right ? for upgradation.

    wanna know all ur opnionz..
     
  2. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    you know everything dude just go ahead and take ram to 1gb atleast so that your HDTV output could be nice
     
  3. CINTEL ENTRINO

    CINTEL ENTRINO Loading . . . please d'nt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IMC
    ru Genius Mod ?? just an enquiry :confused: :confused:
     
  4. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Why you have any problem with that?
     
  5. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    Why do u wanna buy a AMD X2 when u can buy C2D which is better than X2.
     
  6. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    C2d some models are better then x2
    but x2 3800 beats C2d in many tests so you cant say that C2d is better then X2.. try the benchmarks ans competitive results at :

    www.amd.com
    and if you have a c2d with you or near by a friend try running everest or sissoftware sandra and compare the results with amd different models.. you will see that basic C2d is beaten by Amd x2
     
  7. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    ^^^

    Dude i've a X2 3800+ and to say the truth C2D E6300 beats its in most of the tests.If u dont believe me just refer to last months digit.
     
  8. shantanu

    shantanu Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,784
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    38
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    yA DUDE I TESTED IT in everest ultimate edition and found the results so thet are also not incorrect...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page