The Mutual Funds Investment Thread

billubakra

Conversation Architect
For a beginner, What mutual funds would you guys suggest?

Secondly, what is the process to invest in Chinese,HongKong and American Stocks?
Dont invest in Chinese stocks, the laws are totally different plus someone can come on tv at 8pm and can call you an anti national.
For us many platforms are there, just avoid vested aka wasted.

RumbaMon19

Feel Pain.
I am thinking about starting SIP of Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund Direct Growth. Should I go ahead?

PS- this is my first time investing.

Nerevarine

Incarnate
I am thinking about starting SIP of Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund Direct Growth. Should I go ahead?

PS- this is my first time investing.
I would say if you want to start, stick with the well known SIPS for now, just go for Nifty50 Direct Fund from any well known vendor (Nippon, Quant, ICICI Prudential, Kotak etc.). Research what is Exit Load and Expense ratio.

RumbaMon19

Feel Pain.
I would say if you want to start, stick with the well known SIPS for now, just go for Nifty50 Direct Fund from any well known vendor (Nippon, Quant, ICICI Prudential, Kotak etc.). Research what is Exit Load and Expense ratio.
Got it. Did some research, Going for ICICI Prudential Nifty 50 index Fund.

It has Expense ratio of 0.19% and exit load is nil.

One question arises, it is marked as Very High Risk, Anything I need to be aware about??

Nerevarine

Incarnate

One question arises, it is marked as Very High Risk, Anything I need to be aware about??
I advise you watch "Mutual Fund Guide" By LaborLawAdvisor in youtube, they seem to be "neutral" youtube channel compared to Akshat Shrivastava/Ankur Warikoo.

Watch the entire playlist, and then you should have some idea what mutual fund you should do. Dont rush anything, start slow and make consistent amount into SIPs.
Do your own research after watching it, then make the decision.

RumbaMon19

Feel Pain.